Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all I'm new to to the forum and looking for a bit of help, yesterday I had my bike in for a dyne run it a 2019 zx10, but now all the dash is flashing I've tried some of the things on YouTube but no luck
Any help would very much appreciated 馃憤

Registered
OK flashing dash, what code is it throwing up? The obvious question is where did you take it for dyno and what are they saying about the dash??

Registered
Is there a code?? Is the bike starting? Where did you go for dyno and why havent they put it right for you?

Registered
Only time my entire dash has flashed is when I had an ecu flash fail part way through. Bike wouldn't do shit till I re flashed it to stock then back to my custom map

REPOST Enforcement Mod
The entire instrument cluster will flash if the CANbus link is broken and can't communicate with the ECU. A dyno run will typically cause ABS failures because one wheel is spinning and the other isn't, but that's to be expected. So, it would depend on what they did for the "dyno run" that would cause this. If they did any tuning while it was on the dyno, then they had to connect directly to the ECU. I'd suspect that they got to the ECU to add an RPM pick-up connection trigger straight out of the ECU rather than a clamp-on spark plug wire input for the dyno chart. They probably left the ECU disconnected on one of the plugs if they did that, or the connector is loose and isn't secured fully, or the wires are damaged when poking around there. First place to look is the ECU connections to make sure everything is the way it's supposed to be.

Registered
Discussion Starter #7
Hi all I'm new to to the forum and looking for a bit of help, yesterday I had my bike in for a dyne run it a 2019 zx10, but now all the dash is flashing I've tried some of the things on YouTube but no luck
Any help would very much appreciated 馃憤