Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Need comments on my body position.

I'm not a newbie, but have been away from the track for a while. This was my first time with the ZX-10R (bought a month ago).

I'm having trouble turning right (my elbows are too close, my knees are not extended), I think I look ok on the left, though still scared to lean it further... need more track time.

What do you guys think? How can I improve?

ImageUploadedByMO Free1409130001.637746.jpg ImageUploadedByMO Free1409130175.353830.jpg ImageUploadedByMO Free1409130202.727255.jpg ImageUploadedByMO Free1409130227.357676.jpg ImageUploadedByMO Free1409130257.609169.jpg

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
FYI, there aren't any restrictions at the track regarding lights, mirrors, and safety wires.

·
REPOST Enforcement Mod
13,810 Posts
Yeah, I agree. Not that I'm a pro or anything, but it looks like your elbows are dropped too much. Get your elbows up and out. Get some confidence in the bike and tires and the lean angles will come. Take it slow, don't rush it.

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App

·
back to car scene
4,297 Posts
hey friend...im having the same trouble you are, im about 85-90% confident with my left turns, and struggling like you are with right turns

one thing that helped me most was about moving my hand out on the throttle tube to where your right hand ring finger is over the bar end. so in essence your index and middle finger are your throttle control and one finger for braking. that helped me for the last session. so lesson of the day, ask the coach after the first session instead of waiting all day to ask
then you have several sessions to improve lol

i need imrovement as well so this is only what i have to add that may help, im not better/faster by any means. just trying to help

when is your next track day?

kinda like so

Attachments

·
Registered
2,716 Posts