Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Wassup Y'all!!

I am looking at picking up an '08 10R soon! I am not a newbie, been riding since I was 16, just made 36 recently so it's been 20 years (Damn, has it been THAT LONG???) Anyhow, I have been mainly riding sportbikes the whole time. I have owned ONE Harley chopper which was nothing like what I usually ride but sometimes you just want to try something "very different", you know? The last bike I owned was a 2005 ZX-10R, I sold it to get back into fast cars. I realized that no matter how fast a car was compared to riding a liter bike they all felt slow. Before that I had a 2002 Yamaha R-1 which was an awesome ride, that model was good because it had the long stroke motor plus fuel injection. I had a GRAVES full titanium pipe and PCIII and that thing would fly.........when I sold the R1 and bought the '05 ZX-10R I could not believe the difference!! The 10R is a MONSTA!!!! I used to post up a lot on the R1 forums and when I had my '05 10R I would just lurk around here every so often. Now that I am coming back to the 10R I thought I would check in with everyone and help contribute what I know and seek help here with what I do not know. I'm from Hawaii by the way, Waikiki to be exact. Looking forward to posting here. Check out these pics of my old bikes.

:hello:

2005 ZX-10R

2002 Yamaha R-1

1988 Suzuki GSXR 1100J

1955 Harley Davidson Panhead Chopper

Sonny

·
Registered
2,106 Posts
:welcome::welcome::welcome:

·
Registered
1,420 Posts
:welcome:

I remember the day on them GSXR's, when that Oakley sticker was the shits. That was THE first "mod" to ANY GSXR.:heyyou:

·
inappropriate
7,728 Posts
wow look at that 1100, what a beast!

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #19