Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
1,730 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
i really would like the aprilia, but the honda looks pretty nice. the only problem is they seem to be nearly impossible to find in the states. does anyone know anything about getting one over here?

·
Registered
1,730 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
sucks. i've been riding my 600 for a couple months now and i just don't feel like i need that much power, but i want a sport bike so i can bring it to the track too. my only one i know i can come by is the zx-2r, which i'm sure is a fun bike, but it doesn't seem like it would be that great at the track, and it's not that great looking. too street, not so much sport.

http://www.kawasaki.com/Products/detail.aspx?id=263&content=photos

·
Rent this space
6,590 Posts
You could import one as a race only bike, or have one sent over in pieces and build it back up yourself, there are ways to get anything imported , it just depends on what is the purpose .

I have seen 90's Minis rebadged as 67 's , Tombraider Edition Landrovers badged as series 11 , Lotus Elises imported as kit cars.

It depends on how much you want it and how much you are willing to pay for export and customs.

·
Rent this space
6,590 Posts
If you buy one in the UK , you can even have it on vacation for a year , one of my buds from England did it with his R1.

·
Registered
1,730 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I emailed the local Aprilia dealer here in the Dallas area and this is his response

Re: RS250

Sorry, not avalible in the usa. please see www.apriliausa.com for what is avalible here.

Thanks, Derek

·
Rent this space
6,590 Posts
You're not the first one here to want one either, somebody else tried a while ago , it sucks because they would make a great track bike.

·
Registered
1,730 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
You're not the first one here to want one either, somebody else tried a while ago , it sucks because they would make a great track bike.