Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
150 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm looking for some front suspension settings for my new 13 10R.

I'm a newb when it comes to suspension, thats why i bought the mechatronic rear shock for it (shimmed 10mm), but how is the front suspension with factory settings?
I've only ridden it a few times on the street, but due to cold weather it's difficult to get a feel how it's like...

Planning on doing a trackday next week, so i want the front to be in the ballpark before i go..

With gear my weight is around 80kg/173LBS

·
Registered
1,056 Posts
I'm looking for some front suspension settings for my new 13 10R.

I'm a newb when it comes to suspension, thats why i bought the mechatronic rear shock for it (shimmed 10mm), but how is the front suspension with factory settings?
I've only ridden it a few times on the street, but due to cold weather it's difficult to get a feel how it's like...

Planning on doing a trackday next week, so i want the front to be in the ballpark before i go..

With gear my weight is around 80kg/173LBS
You are not much heavier than I (my weight doesn't include gear), hence http://www.zx-10r.net/forum/showthread.php?t=120496 should help.
Although as you have shimmed the rear, I'd leave the fork tubes in the stock position.

·
Registered
1,363 Posts
Subscribed.
I'm hoping to dial in my suspension in the coming weeks. I haven't touched it yet and it handles ok. Understeer is quite prevalant and the ride is a touch on the rough side. Braking does not feel unstable or dive-friendly. I do feel a bit of rear-end squat under acceleration but I'd have to look at the shock to see how much. I'm 190 w/o gear, so helmet, boots and jacket probably put me somewhere near 200 lbs.

·
Registered
150 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Might try that one and compare it to stock, but it's to cold on the street right now to really test it...

Does anyone know how many clicks per turn on the preload adjuster?

·