Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys. Im a newbie to the kawi world and this forum so take it easy on me.

Im buying a 2012 zx10r friday.

Going to put 500 miles on stock..set it on the dyno and get a base number.

Plan on doing m4 gp slip on, ecu reflash, smog delete, pcv with auto tune?, race air filter..-1/+2

My questions are.does pcv control timing to?
What is the best race fuel leaded/oxy that i can run on stock motor?

And will autotune correct for the fuel change?

My number is 200..if that wont do it what else will i need.

·
REPOST Enforcement Mod
13,558 Posts
Sorry, but 200Hp from bolt-on mods ain't a gonna happen. You're going to need to crack into the motor for cams, head work, etc. Nitrous and forced-induction is the other way to go. But if you want 200Hp, you better get out your wallet and your wrenches. Stock the bike will be somewhere in the upper 160's and with reflash, somewhere in the low 180's. It's going to take quite a bit of effort to get another 20hp out of the motor.

PCV does not control timing directly. you need the ignition module for that. Yes, the purpose of autotune is to automatically correct fueling for different mods. But it won't auto correct for the use of race gas, if I'm not mistaken.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Ok..thanks guys.

Im also going to do the 520 conversion.

But i guess if it wont happen i can scratch the race fuel, ignition module..and just see what i can get from bolt ons.

Any other suggestions or tricjs you reccommend?

·
Registered
2,672 Posts