Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guy's
I just recently picked up a 3gen bike and my roommate has a 09 Gixxer 1, do i have a chance at the drag strip 1/4 mile?
BTW i also have a Triumph Daytona 955i and my best time with it was a 10.75 stock with a slip on. So I'm not a newbie at the strip.
He said he was getting mid to low tens with his Gixxer the last time he went.
When I'll run my 10r it will be stock with a slip on thats it.
I really want to toast him cuz he says his bike is insane and talks alot of s**t and just want to put him in his place, if you know what i mean ;)
Or do i have to put alot of cash into my bike to compete?

·
Dont mess wit White Ninja
5,932 Posts
Depends a lot on the rider...those bikes aren't jokes even though a lot of the people that ride them are:wink:

if you can run solid from a dig like you say...I could see you high 9's low 10's...:eek:ccasion1 If anything gear it out a little:thumbsup:

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
like a couple up on the rear or one down on the front, is that what ya mean?
The only reason he got a GSXR1000 was because he heard it was 'the one'
He's a Yamaha guy but the numbers on the gixxer got him lured in.
I just want to say on the track, its not the bike but the rider, but back it up with results to.

·
5,932 Posts
^^^stock runs 17/41, you could run a 16/42 or 16/43 at the strip and be fine swb...I recommend strapping the front too...Good luck

·
Registered
190 Posts
tiedown straps, -1+2, slipon, drag tire=high 8sec in utah saw a guy run it 2 weels ago went and talked with him this was on a 06 dont know if there is a diffrence.

·
Registered
341 Posts
Damn that is very very good. I would plan on running high tens stock if you brought it to the track for the first time and maybe low 10s if you did -1 +2 and strapped. Maybe high 9s if your good at launching. Practice on some back roads though.