Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Everybody ! my name is Emanuel,Im a bike mechanic,and streetfighter fabricator,Live in Buenos AIres,Argentina.Searching on the web I have found this excelent page about the zx10,and I would like to ask all of zx10 owners here, the following:This costumer of mine,call me and told me about this serious
engine problem in his bike,It has very few miles on it,the other day he was cruising at Very low speed and his motor started to make some noises and stopped right away,then he looked at the engine and.... a connecting rod was saying Hi from outside the upper engine crankcase!!! just behind the exhaust collector ,He couldnt believed,since he treat his bike nicer than his girlfriend.
A few days later a couple of friends tell him that another 2 more bikes went down the same way!!!!!! Im picking up the bike this week,Ill post pics of the process so all of view can see. Does anyone heard about this???
Take Care!!!
Ps;sorry about my english!

·
Registered
772 Posts
Hi Everybody ! my name is Emanuel,Im a bike mechanic,and streetfighter fabricator,Live in Buenos AIres,Argentina.Searching on the web I have found this excelent page about the zx10,and I would like to ask all of zx10 owners here, the following:This costumer of mine,call me and told me about this serious
engine problem in his bike,It has very few miles on it,the other day he was cruising at Very low speed and his motor started to make some noises and stopped right away,then he looked at the engine and.... a connecting rod was saying Hi from outside the upper engine crankcase!!! just behind the exhaust collector ,He couldnt believed,since he treat his bike nicer than his girlfriend.
A few days later a couple of friends tell him that another 2 more bikes went down the same way!!!!!! Im picking up the bike this week,Ill post pics of the process so all of view can see. Does anyone heard about this???
Take Care!!!