Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
691 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So seeming as how nobody else will race me I decided to take on the fucking 300+ hp extended lowered turbo busa. Needless to say it wasn't to great lol. My first real bad loss since I started riding. A bunch of people had videos so I will try and get some up.

We did a lower roll with me getting the hit and he didn't catch up till like 140-150. Did a few other rolls and he spun alot but that thing gets out like its nobody's business. First dig run something popped off and I won, a wins a win right? Second dig race I thought he would spin because he did it EVERYWHERE else tonight but heck no, he hooked and went. I can't really say how many bikes but it was a bit. Some people said like 5 but I think it was more based on video I seen.

Next time ill run him with traction control off and I will have a reflash air filter and a couple other random things so I hope its closer. Cant expect to win but I don't like losing that bad either. And still nobody would race me after... But I think leaving trac control on, even in 1, still hurt me a bit in the low end but ill have to experiment with it. Only launched it a few times and with this trac control it launches different every single time.

Also had a frickin new camaro pass me in a turn and I was leaning pretty good I thought, hanging off the bike butt completely off looking where I need to go and everything had like half a finger width for my chicken strip from it but he passed me while I was doing 130-140 through a turn, I didn't think they could do that.

Guess you can't win them all but it sure does hurt when it happens regardless of the bike.

·
Gen2 Ripper
4,867 Posts
There's always somebody faster out there. What you need to do is start loosing a few races on purpose and making the wins a closer race. Yes, sand bag!! best way to get mofo's money.

·
Registered
414 Posts