Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
340 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Where can i find spacers for these for my '05? Or what can i use as a spacer.

Also curious if powder coating them will cause and kind of mechancial problems being baked in the oven?

·
Registered
1,359 Posts
I used honda factory parts, and had to grind a shoulder off. Powdercoating probably shouldn't hurt anything, but it depends on the metal (I would guess - I'm no rocket doctor). However, this has all pretty much been covered in the Ervins thread.

My spacers were honda part number 51497-MEL-D20. I beleive the desired dimensions are in the Ervins thread, but I want to say they are 5mm thick, and I can't recall the interior/exterior measurements.

·
Custom Powder Coater
6,560 Posts
Where can i find spacers for these for my '05? Or what can i use as a spacer.

Also curious if powder coating them will cause and kind of mechancial problems being baked in the oven?

Coating wont cause them any problems when done correctly :thumbsup: thers nothing inside that will be effected by the cure temps..

·
Registered
367 Posts
I just picked up some washers from home depot (zinc plated so they won't rust), figured out how many I needed to make the pads clear, and spray bombed them black. no one knows the difference, cost about 3$ total

·
Registered
340 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
here is another question, will the caliper bolts from an 05 1000rr fit directly onto the 05 10R? Reason being is that i stripped out the crappy allen head bolts on my bike.

·
Registered
340 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
QUOTE=ted_garlock;1308235]I've been told they do, but I used my factory ones. :dontknow:[/QUOTE]
Is that with the 5mm spacers?

·
Registered
106 Posts
I used honda factory parts, and had to grind a shoulder off. Powdercoating probably shouldn't hurt anything, but it depends on the metal (I would guess - I'm no rocket doctor). However, this has all pretty much been covered in the Ervins thread.