Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to Kawasaki, but not motorcycles. So far, this bike has the loudest motor I've ever had in a motorcycle, but after swapping to a full system, the injectors are really loud (I'm pretty sure its injectors anyway). The ticking is audible at idle and at lower rpm's and immediately goes away when the throttle is closed (again making me think injectors). The bike has 289 miles on it, and everything was torqued to specs on the install.

Excuse the crappy camera skills, I'm using my phone and trying to find the best spot to capture the ticking.

·
La Flama Blanca
7,730 Posts
Your video is not working , but it is possible you are hearing a exhuast leak, it will sound like a tick as well.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Its still processing or w/e. I've thought exhaust leak too, I'll have to check in the daylight to see if that is what the noise is from.

Edit: Vid is working now

·
La Flama Blanca
7,730 Posts
Its still processing or w/e. I've thought exhaust leak too, I'll have to check in the daylight to see if that is what the noise is from.

Edit: Vid is working now

OK, heard it now, hard to tell from the video, Kawi motors are notoriously noisy, almost "tractor" like. Its part of their charm I guess. Kinda like that fucking clankety clank dry clutch on the Duc's

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
OK, heard it now, hard to tell from the video, Kawi motors are notoriously noisy, almost "tractor" like. Its part of their charm I guess. Kinda like that fucking clankety clank dry clutch on the Duc's
That is what I'm hoping it is, but the noise didn't have such a presence before. I may just be paranoid, idk. Definitely going to be checking for exhaust leaks tomorrow though. I can't really ride it, no fuel computer yet so that gives me time to make sure the exhaust is perfect.

·
Registered
477 Posts