Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 68 Posts

·
Registered
293 Posts
Good job champ. You made sliders for the 06... Is the placement the same as the 04/05?

·
Registered
376 Posts
Being a machinist myself, those look very nice. That is a lot of work there for a hundred bucks. Good luck with your sales.

·
Registered
2,215 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Here are the installation instructions for the '04-'05 I will do the same for the '06. They '06 will mount the same with 1 change. On the clutch lever side, you will remove the nut from the bolt in the hole on the side of the frame and thread on an offset post.

www.champindustries.net/zx10.html

·
Registered
2,215 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
mainezx10 said:
Looks like shin bangers for me.... damn my long legs.
I'm 6'6" and dont have an issue with them. I checked as it was a concern. When I get the finished sliders done, I'll post pics of me on Teebo7's bike.

·
Registered
216 Posts
The only reason I thought so was because sometime when riding I find my shin slightly touching the left side plastic where it comes to a point the furthest it reaches back. Looks like where the sliders are.... Never know till I try it.

Are they functional.... If it falls over will it prevent plastic damage? Looks like the upper may rub.. with them being so low? Feed back would be great.

·
Registered
2,091 Posts
Champ,

I am in the process of moving into a new house and I have the money but I dont have the money. Once you see them all how long before you get more?

·
Registered
2,215 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
mainezx10 said:
The only reason I thought so was because sometime when riding I find my shin slightly touching the left side plastic where it comes to a point the furthest it reaches back. Looks like where the sliders are.... Never know till I try it.

Are they functional.... If it falls over will it prevent plastic damage? Looks like the upper may rub.. with them being so low? Feed back would be great.