Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
325 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys...

Since everyone is having problems with the zx10r brakes... I was wondering if the 05-06 GSXR 1000 brake calipers would be a direct bolt on to the 07 ZX10R?

Thanks for the help!

·
Retired post whore
8,463 Posts
Don't know if the gixxer brakes will work but your best bet is to go with either 07 ZX-6 calipers and master cylinder or 06-07 ZX-14 calipers and master cylinder. Either system is a direct swap and work great. I have a ZX-14 master cylinder for sale if you are interested: http://zx-10r.net/forum/showthread.php?t=46942. A few of the members here have done the conversion and everyone is very happy with the results. I'm in the process of changing over my 04 now.

·
Registered
360 Posts
Don't know if the gixxer brakes will work but your best bet is to go with either 07 ZX-6 calipers and master cylinder or 06-07 ZX-14 calipers and master cylinder. Either system is a direct swap and work great. I have a ZX-14 master cylinder for sale if you are interested: http://zx-10r.net/forum/showthread.php?t=46942. A few of the members here have done the conversion and everyone is very happy with the results. I'm in the process of changing over my 04 now.
i got some 14 calipers on the way, but whats the difference in master cylinders? isnt the 06 10r mc a nissin as well??

·
Registered
571 Posts
I tried different sets of calipers off a ZX-6R with no success, I also tried a ZX-6R master cyl and it worked wonders. I still went ahead and bought a Brembo and am using it with the stock calipers and am very happy with the braking.

·
Registered
1,830 Posts
Though the MC may be the same brand, does not mean they push the same level of fluid.

Test test test when you go swap'n before going balls out into a turn.

·
Registered
34,537 Posts
Though the MC may be the same brand, does not mean they push the same level of fluid.