Kawasaki ZX-10R Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
805 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
so I finally got it to the dyno. Bike had a super dry chain(im a dummy) But I still pulled a 153.8 and 73.3 ft lbs of torque. The dyno guy said that his dyno is stingy and always reads about 10 hp less than any other one hes tried...

heres a quick clip(sound came out terrible)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0wliAn5WBCM

and im scanning the dyno sheets right now.Im not good at reading air/fuel maps,neither is the dyno guy at the shop. He wasnt even sure how to print the proper one out(its a custom bike shop and he says its not worth tuning the a/f on them..lol) but it looks shitty to me, might have to trade the techlusion box in for a pc3. But any help would be appreciated.

·
Registered
2,128 Posts
Yeah you are running pretty rich and it shouldn't have that much jump around in the rpm range. It should be pretty steady. Just need to get a PC on there and have it mapped.

·
Speed Freak
12,730 Posts
yeah a power commander would defintly help out on keeping the power smooth, looks like runnin a lil to lean actually for your top end... you wanna be at around 12.7 just about on the dyno for good street hp numbers.

·
Registered
2,128 Posts
:+1: ... should have looked at more than the low end. my fault. by the way, your numbers aren't terribly low for a stock bike. if you have a full system on your bike, his dyno maybe be off by about 10 or so.

·
Banned
131 Posts
just like the guy said his #'s are different....all dyno's read different....if you wanna see what kind of difference you are making you will have to go the same dyno but then again air temp will throw a dyno reading off

·
Registered
805 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
i have a full akra exhaust. The bike pulls hard and runs super smooth with no dropouts or flat spots.....the a/f kinda surprised me.

·
Registered
2,524 Posts