Why do some riders do this???? - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 43 Old 03-13-2010, 11:31 PM Thread Starter
WSB Rider

Posting Frequency

Why do some riders do this????

Alright, I have been riding motorcycles for about 20 years now and just the other day I saw a younger rider on a CBR600RR and he put his foot down and dragged it on the ground. Am I missing something here? I thought this was an isolated incident but then I was riding again and saw someone else do the same thing. I know Rossi and other riders stick their feet out now when initiating a turn but these kids were going about 65mph in a straight line down the freeway Can someone please enlighten this old man as to why this is done?

Custom FE/CA taillight/TechSpec/Driven D-Axis gas cap/Cox Racing/Champs frame-fork-swingarm sliders/Puig ZRacing/Titax/Woodcraft-Attack case covers/SME rear axle block sliders/Misc carbon fiber/ZG Latigo/HID's/M4 Street Slayer/BMC/XTre/EK 520 MVXZ/+4 Drive Sys/SpeedoHealer/HEL 'Stealth'-Motul RBF600-Galfer pads/KyleRacing damper/Rifleman's/Ivans b/o plates/Q3's/Motul 300v/Engine Ice/Shorai
http://www.maresohana.com/ktrsd
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 43 Old 03-13-2010, 11:40 PM
GP Star

Posting Frequency

Never figured it out in my 30 yrs of riding. About 15 yrs ago a guy I rode with quite a bit did it but I never asked why. I figured maybe to stretch his legs but didn't get the dragging part.

post #3 of 43 Old 03-13-2010, 11:45 PM
Licensed Dist of HaterAde

Posting Frequency

Send a message via Yahoo to TMY10ER
I know i've seen some of the younger guys here around town do a similar thing but it's when they're switching lanes and they just kind of stretch out a leg to let the traffic behind them know which way they're fixing to go.....not sure if it's the same thing but i've still yet to understand even that?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 43 Old 03-13-2010, 11:46 PM
Track Day Rider

Posting Frequency