realistic goal? - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 Old 11-01-2012, 03:10 PM Thread Starter
Squid

Posting Frequency

realistic goal?

hey guys. i just picked up a 08 10r. it has a adams arm stretched about 8'" full exhaust and lowered in the front and back and a filter. stock gearing but ill probably go down 1 and up 3 after a few months next spring and add an air shifter. trying to come up with a pretty good goal for the 1/4 i was thinking around 9.4. im about 155 suited and was cutting 1.5's 60 's with my 07 gsxr 600 in the 8'th with a best of 6.71. is that a pretty good goal for the bike? i know the bike is well capeable of better than that and the times will improve with more time and feel for the bike, im just pretty new to the zx world. im gonna ride the bike every day so i dont really want to touch the motor and go that whole route. just looking for a little input on the times i could expect.. (keep in mind i know it all depends on the rider but im not new to the whole 1/8, 1/4 mile thing, but by no means an expert)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 Old 11-01-2012, 03:19 PM
Slow Poke

Posting Frequency

You need more gear. Put a 15 on the front and it'll be crazy. I'm sprayin mine with a 15front and stock rear. For the motor you should do -2 +2 a lot of guys will say -1 +4 or somethin but I've had great luck with a 15 on the front. Just IMO.

I think the way your bike is setup once you get used to it and some seat time 9.40's will be very attainable at your weight.

Sent from my Motorcycle iPhone app
post #3 of 14 Old 11-01-2012, 03:41 PM
Street Rider

Posting Frequency

with the above mentioned mods you should hit 5.90's 1/8 pretty easy at your wieght but you gotta ride it
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 14 Old 11-01-2012, 04:52 PM Thread Starter
Squid

Posting Frequency