Factory TC & Aftermarket TC - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 72 Old 11-17-2014, 11:50 PM Thread Starter
Street Rider

Posting Frequency

Factory TC & Aftermarket TC

Hello all, I'm new to this forum and have learned a lot from the threads and posts you guys and gals have shared. I'm a expert racer and track day coach for N2 trackdays. I've recently purchased a used 2011 zx10 and plan on racing it next year. I'd like to hear the opinions of racers and track day guys and gals on what your using when it comes to traction control. Obviously an aftermarket TC allows you to adjust the TC per gear which is a stand out big difference but, are any of you using the factory TC for racing and trackdays? If so, tell me how well it works for you or how it holds you back or limits you. If the subject has already been discussed then I apologize, please delete and point me in the right direction to read up on this info.

Thanks in advance!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 72 Old 11-18-2014, 12:25 AM
GP Star

Posting Frequency

Garage
Fireman and Dricked will chym in here I would say! Heaps of racers and track day gurus here, LDH is the parts dude and allways willing to help everyone too, Mike from RD great with parts and knowledge on performance parts! Honestly I could drop so many helpfull names and plus there is a mob I think in Italy or France that are flashing oem Ecu, s to full race spec that Joel has info on
post #3 of 72 Old 11-18-2014, 06:21 AM
Track Day Rider

Posting Frequency

Woolich now allows you to adjust all 3 TC modes in the ECU.

2011 ZX10R Graves Full, BMC, block-off plates, MotionPro Rev2, 41t rear, Ohlins TTX, rear link, Pazzo shorties, Woolich tuned.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 72 Old 11-18-2014, 06:37 AM
GP Star

Posting Frequency