anyone ever used a bazzaz shift sensor with the Kit ecu? - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 Old 01-28-2015, 02:50 PM Thread Starter
Track Day Rider
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 247
Posting Frequency
 
anyone ever used a bazzaz shift sensor with the Kit ecu?

as the title says, if so, how did you wire it up?
J_fuggin_t is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 Old 05-31-2017, 11:27 PM
Squid
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 15
Posting Frequency
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by J_fuggin_t View Post
as the title says, if so, how did you wire it up?
reviving an old thread... I was wanting to know the same thing... and judging by no replies since 2015..... probably no?
JB751 is offline  
post #3 of 9 Old 06-01-2017, 03:37 AM
Track Day Rider
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: sunnyvale, ca
Posts: 217
Posting Frequency
 
Garage
it was easier to buy and use a Dynojet quickshift sensor.
JayBoCC2 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 9 Old 06-01-2017, 04:22 AM
Champion Rider
 
Carlos76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Europe
Posts: 325
Posting Frequency
 
Gen4 kit ECU needs switch type sensor, power is cut when two wires make contact. I belive most sensors act like this.

A member here used Panigale oem sensor (pull type,makes reverse pattern for Gen4). I did grab one from eBay and needed to make custom rod, since it has M8 thread. Looks ugly and works very good.

Gen4 race: high spec.
Suzuki GSX1300R Hayabusa 2013: stock.
Kawasaki KX450F 2016: love it.
Carlos76 is offline  
post #5 of 9 Old 06-01-2017, 08:33 AM
GP Rider
 
mpp12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,648
Posting Frequency
 
bazzaz uses a bazzaz only sensor, that uses 3 cables....
mpp12 is offline  
post #6 of 9 Old 06-01-2017, 10:21 AM
WSB Rider
 
theatiss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Greece
Posts: 551
Posting Frequency
Images: 4
 
I have used with my gen3 race ecu a lot of shifter sensors like dynojet , pk power even a simpl kick starter valve from a r1. u could easily use any sensor that cut power when the contact done.

Gen3 : Arata full exhaust , KN air filter , 520 DID Renthal , oem Ecu converted to Race Kawasaki Ecu , milled ported head , Kent camshafts , lowered , Pk shifter , 14k rev limiter . Ecu tuned by TRE ( mr Balogiannis)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eLsF4A1k_ew
theatiss is offline  
post #7 of 9 Old 06-01-2017, 03:57 PM
Track Day Rider
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: sunnyvale, ca
Posts: 217
Posting Frequency
 
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carlos76 View Post
Gen4 kit ECU needs switch type sensor, power is cut when two wires make contact. I belive most sensors act like this.

A member here used Panigale oem sensor (pull type,makes reverse pattern for Gen4). I did grab one from eBay and needed to make custom rod, since it has M8 thread. Looks ugly and works very good.
I used a panigale 1199 oem quickshift sensor on my Gen 1 with a PC3. I bought the PC3 plug end, and clipped a ducati connector off my friends discarded tail and have it grafted together quiet nicely.

That said my Gen4 trackbike uses a dynojet QS sensor with my Kit ECU and Harness. The Kit ecu has a provision for the dynojet connector so thats why it was used.

You can zoom in and see the quickshifter on my Gen1 here: https://scontent.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t31....e7&oe=599FEACB
JayBoCC2 is offline  
post #8 of 9 Old 06-01-2017, 04:51 PM
Squid
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 15
Posting Frequency
 
thanks for all the replies! i will just snag a dynojet sensor. Had a lead on a bazzaz sensor cheap, but dynojet it is!
JB751 is offline  
post #9 of 9 Old 06-02-2017, 08:42 AM
Street Rider
 
swopesy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Wardensville, WV
Posts: 51
Posting Frequency
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpp12 View Post
bazzaz uses a bazzaz only sensor, that uses 3 cables....
If we're talking the older style bazzaz sensor (push vs pull), the third wire is just for the sensor light. I see no reason you couldn't use a bazzaz sensor with the kit ecu by just using the two leads. With that said, I tore an old, broken sensor apart and the wires were very small gauge and pretty hard to work with and hard to get to with the casing they use.-Steven

Sent from my HTC Desire 625 using Tapatalk
swopesy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Kawasaki ZX-10R.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
G4 Kit ecu DJ sensor? dricked Performance and Tech 2 05-06-2014 08:22 AM
Trade: WTT: Bazzaz shift sensor. Push for pull. Cocky Rooster Parts, Gear and Accessories 4 06-07-2012 01:15 PM
08-10 Kawasaki zx10r Bazzaz ZFI QS complete with harnesses and pull sensor ( GP shift anthonyzx10r2008 The ZX-10R 10 02-23-2012 07:16 PM
Gen3: Throttle position sensor, and Crank sensor, where are they? (bazzaz related) Dr.Duct_Mossburg The ZX-10R 2 05-15-2011 07:16 PM
Bazzaz Performance Shift Light Kit for QS4 USB ridersdiscount Riders Discount 0 10-26-2010 01:11 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome