Got mugged and drugged... - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 75 Old 08-23-2006, 12:20 AM Thread Starter

Posting Frequency

Got mugged and drugged...

And found my way over here from Suzuki land!

El D suggested I stop lurking and introduce myself.

My name is Doug (A.K.A. TruWrecks). The screen name is from friendly taunting, not a habit. I live in the PNW USA. I've been riding cycles for about 16 years. I've had about a year brake because I totalled my last bike, but I always wear good gear so I walked away with a grade 3 separated shoulder. Hurt like hell, but I walked away from it. Front tire washed out on a paint stripe when I was late braking in a corner. My bike lowsided, then flipped. I got off of it before it flipped. The wife freaked out about bikes for about a year after that. I decided to give her some time to cool off before I started looking again.

I know I'm going to catch hell for this...My last bike was an 04 Hayabusa LE. It was a sweet bike, it was just too heavy for my riding style. No I'm not so wrapped up in the Hayabusa that I think it's unbeatable! I know the Busa is fast.

I've been shopping for a new bike lately, and I hopped on an 06 10R. Feals better than the many other bikes I've tried. I like the leg and riding position. It fits me well.

I want a bike with plenty of grunt. I really miss that with the Busa. I want a cornering machine more than a new Busa, so here I am.

I know the 07's are just around the corner, so I'm going to wait until the bike shows to see if the 10R has any changes or other colours.

Cheers.

Last edited by TruWrecks; 08-23-2006 at 12:23 AM. Reason: Spellin'
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 75 Old 08-23-2006, 12:26 AM

Posting Frequency

PNW?

El D was right about you lurking, so start posting. Sounds like you have the squid title for only a short time.
post #3 of 75 Old 08-23-2006, 12:27 AM
Bloo Moderator

Posting Frequency

Quote:
Originally Posted by TruWrecks