**WARNING** Possible BRAKE issue for many - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 Old 09-22-2006, 10:34 PM Thread Starter
GP Rider

Posting Frequency

**WARNING** Possible BRAKE issue for many

Tonight as I was checking the brakes on my girlfriends 636 I noticed here CRG lever was contacting the double Banjo fittings and stopping the lever from coming the rest of the way in. When I started really looking in on this what I found was the little leg that activated the brake light switch was contacting the Banjo HARD! This is with aftermarket Galfer lines, but any aftermarket with DOUBLE banjo will cause this and it's worse with the CRG's or Pazzo's. I removed it and ground off the little leg untill it cleared and Presto her brakes are 100% better. I didn't notive this because I bled them with the stock lever and the little leg isn't nearly as large.

NOW on to my own 10R. Same set up except I have an 05 636 master with stock lever. I noticed that the little leg also contacted the double banjo when the lever was really close to the bar. THE BIG issue here is on the 10R it could have caused the lever to stick and cause a crash!!!!!!!!!!!

Everyone with these lines needs to check for this and with the 10R that has the 636 master GO LOOK!!! it could save your life.. I had to grind the 10R as well... NOW I'm going to kick my own ASS for not noticing this sooner.. DAMN! ROOKIE mistake that could have ened really bad!! Guys go check
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 Old 09-23-2006, 10:00 AM Thread Starter
GP Rider

Posting Frequency