Zx-10r 2004 wouldn't like to start - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 Old 08-13-2015, 03:01 PM Thread Starter
WSB Rider
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sainte Anne de Bellevue
Posts: 836
Posting Frequency
 
Zx-10r 2004 wouldn't like to start

Well I put out throttle body to adjust TPS and I do fine all in spec in the right place now.

So I replug all the connections and.....bike don't want to start. Make fire, so I put little drop of gas in the throttle body holes, and yes it start, for little while.

So possibly injectors or misconnect something don't let the injector to work ??????


Can't see if their any wire un pluged ?

There's no error code at all (you know the self diagnosis test....).

The fuel pump work fine and lots of pressure.

So really I don't understand a thing.

Oh yes there's a PCIII hook to the grey connectors where it should be.

I got another throttle body in good shape, so maybe ĢI will swap it and see if it resolve the problem but I doubt...

Any clue ?
ninja_12r2000 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 Old 08-14-2015, 12:15 AM
Bloo Moderator
 
bluedevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: SAC,CA
Posts: 23,742
Posting Frequency
Images: 3
           
Just to be sure remove the PCIII anyway even if it is connected right.

Also if your Idle adjustment screw or fast idle screw is messed up(maybe wrong position) that may give a symptom of no start since you say it starts with throttle body spray only....also and very common is Fouled plugs.

bloo
bluedevil is offline  
post #3 of 8 Old 08-14-2015, 10:38 AM Thread Starter
WSB Rider
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sainte Anne de Bellevue
Posts: 836
Posting Frequency
 
I will try to unplugued the PCIII and see what's happen.

Tonight will be the test.
ninja_12r2000 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 8 Old 08-14-2015, 06:56 PM Thread Starter
WSB Rider
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sainte Anne de Bellevue
Posts: 836
Posting Frequency
 
Pc III are done so is that can be repair ???? Or i need another one?????? Any. Pc III USB around ????,
ninja_12r2000 is offline  
post #5 of 8 Old 08-15-2015, 02:13 AM
Bloo Moderator
 
bluedevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: SAC,CA
Posts: 23,742
Posting Frequency
Images: 3
           
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluedevil View Post
Just to be sure remove the PCIII anyway even if it is connected right.

bloo
Quote:
Originally Posted by ninja_12r2000 View Post
Pc III are done so is that can be repair ???? Or i need another one?????? Any. Pc III USB around ????,
Just to be clear your PCIII WAS THE PROBLEM CORRECT?

Meaning your bike starts just fine now right?

Sorry to state the obvious but you always ask for help on this site want it to be clear others in the Future get Clear Information on your fix if it applies.

thanks,

bloo
bluedevil is offline  
post #6 of 8 Old 08-15-2015, 10:17 PM Thread Starter
WSB Rider
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sainte Anne de Bellevue
Posts: 836
Posting Frequency
 
Yep PCIII is out of order.

Was working until I readjust the TPS. After that niet, even if I plugged the 9 volts adaptor.
ninja_12r2000 is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 08-17-2015, 09:04 PM Thread Starter
WSB Rider
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sainte Anne de Bellevue
Posts: 836
Posting Frequency
 
Well and that freak me up the PC III just begin to work again? I just put out the PC III out of the bike and it sit on the table. So i decided to plug the 9 volt volts adaptor and it work fine even the map i loaded recently still there. So really ? Is that because i unpluged the bike battery ? Or I just call it a miracle?
ninja_12r2000 is offline  
post #8 of 8 Old 08-17-2015, 10:24 PM
Bloo Moderator
 
bluedevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: SAC,CA
Posts: 23,742
Posting Frequency
Images: 3
           
Quote:
Originally Posted by ninja_12r2000 View Post
Well and that freak me up the PC III just begin to work again? I just put out the PC III out of the bike and it sit on the table. So i decided to plug the 9 volt volts adaptor and it work fine even the map i loaded recently still there. So really ? Is that because i unpluged the bike battery ? Or I just call it a miracle?
Loose connection on power somewhere or your just going to have to send it into Dynojet.....I had the opposite one time on my PCIII would power up fine on the bike not with Battery...Got into a little Tif with the Tech at Dynojet he said my PCIII was toast because he couldn't power it up on the bench....I said so what that doesn't mean it's toast it came from a fully functional bike, and fast too. ...in the end I wanted the firmware upgraded and that can only be done on the bench if old enough so took Dynojets offer for a New PCV for only $220 but you have to surrender your PCIII first.

bloo
bluedevil is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Kawasaki ZX-10R.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I swore I wouldn't...but photodigm1 The Out House 579 04-17-2017 10:12 PM
2004 ZX10 Won't Start anaxagoras1986 Performance and Tech 40 06-11-2013 08:57 PM
Why wouldn't you wear earplugs? greg 0410r/6rr General Motorcycle Discussions 55 06-21-2009 10:41 PM
I wouldn't mind going to a game. JazzMan The Out House 9 05-29-2009 01:53 AM
Wouldn't This Suck axo250 Pictures and Videos 11 03-08-2008 10:12 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome