wideband? - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 51 Old 09-02-2010, 09:50 PM Thread Starter
WSB Rider
 
zx-sik-r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Milton,FL
Posts: 772
Posting Frequency
  
wideband?

anybody running one?im gona order a wegoIII next week,my roomate just installed one on his 1000 last night so were gona see how well it works.super easy to wire up,just gota weld a bung into my sidewinder.
zx-sik-r is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 51 Old 09-02-2010, 10:06 PM
GP Rider
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Scottsdale, Arizona
Posts: 1,225
Posting Frequency
     
Wego III is good stuff! Innovate logger is a great option as well.
Patrick is offline  
post #3 of 51 Old 09-02-2010, 10:24 PM
Track Day Rider
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 226
Posting Frequency
 
i have run the innovates before and that is a bad ass system for sure. i just finished the turbo kit on my 06, and for peice of mind i wanted a wideband on it. right now i am not logging it, but i wanted the option next year when i have it on the track though. i am using all glowshift digital products on this build and i love them. the wideband was right around 200 and that comes with everything you need, the guage, the bosch sensore, the comp, all the harnesses and the harness to run to the data logger( if you have one all ready). but like i said, i am very impressed with these guages and for the price and the cleanliness of the kits i think they are deff worth lookin into
cj
general01 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 51 Old 09-03-2010, 03:13 PM
Squid
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Eupen, Belgium
Posts: 44
Posting Frequency
 
I have installed one on my Gen 3, I used the TPS ,the rpm signal and I have also conected the data recording ;-)



Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Zash is offline  
post #5 of 51 Old 09-03-2010, 06:02 PM
Supercharged Mod
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 4,388
Posting Frequency
         
I have one; mine is just a plain ordinary AEM gauge, no logging no nothing. Still a useful thing to have.

So far, I've found that my bike is running unnecessarily rich at cruise, so there's fuel consumption and range to be found. Probably no power, though.


Helibars, MRA screen, Ohlins damper, reversed shift pattern, sorted suspension, braided lines, Michelin Pilot Power, all else stock 'coz it's fast enough!
GoFaster is offline  
post #6 of 51 Old 09-04-2010, 12:35 AM
WSB Rider
 
JLAudio11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Valparaiso, IN
Posts: 860
Posting Frequency
Images: 1
 
I'm running a wideband commander and have been pretty happy with it. Big help for me at the track. It doesn't have the map suggestion feature like the wego does. It does have programmable outputs on it which will be running my nitrous. Once rpm, tp, and afr parameters are met she's sprayin, get off the gas, or hit the limiter and it's off, so sweet.
JLAudio11 is offline  
post #7 of 51 Old 09-04-2010, 03:43 PM Thread Starter
WSB Rider
 
zx-sik-r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Milton,FL
Posts: 772
Posting Frequency
  
where did you guys pull a rpm signal from?
zx-sik-r is offline  
post #8 of 51 Old 09-04-2010, 03:47 PM
Squid
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Eupen, Belgium
Posts: 44
Posting Frequency
 
Directly from the ignition coil ,I think I use the black/Green cable
Zash is offline  
post #9 of 51 Old 09-04-2010, 10:05 PM Thread Starter
WSB Rider
 
zx-sik-r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Milton,FL
Posts: 772
Posting Frequency
  
i tried that and the signal is too noisy...straight off the coil....gona try and figure out wich one is coming off the ecu
zx-sik-r is offline  
post #10 of 51 Old 09-04-2010, 10:22 PM
WSB Rider
 
JLAudio11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Valparaiso, IN
Posts: 860
Posting Frequency
Images: 1
 
Yep mine is coming right off the ignition coil and no problems. Have you tried an injector yet if the coil wont work?
JLAudio11 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Kawasaki ZX-10R.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wideband whith Lcd jcinfo Performance and Tech 3 06-18-2008 03:19 AM
Dyno Jet LCD and Wideband roland5color Vendor Deals 2 06-16-2008 04:17 PM
wtb wideband pc and o2 sensor hesaves0211 Wanted: Buy or Trade 9 06-11-2008 10:21 PM
Race ECu, PC3, Wideband, or others Dragone Performance and Tech 14 09-06-2007 12:35 PM
Wideband- bigbadninja Performance and Tech 6 07-09-2007 03:02 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome