8Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 20 Old 07-10-2018, 01:17 PM Thread Starter
Squid

Posting Frequency

Garage
Using a Power commander with 07 10r

Hello folks,

I am looking for information, when i purchased this bike it came with a Power commander unhooked at the battery under the seat, i have never used them before but i am curious as to how much of a change it would bring to the ride, I am impressed with the power I already have at the twist of my wrist. Suggestions ... leave well enough alone? The bike has more than enough to offer without it anyway ?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 Old 07-10-2018, 01:39 PM
WSB Rider

Posting Frequency

Garage
It's more than unhooked at the battery if the bike runs lol. The PCV bypasses 4 injector plugs and some other stuff. Idk why the previous owner would leave it in there unplugged... interesting...

A PCV won't do you any good unless you've got the right map on it or plan to have the bike dynotuned. It's not as plug and play as you think it is and can sometimes do more harm than good. You're better off getting the ECU flashed or something and parting out the PCV if you want to notice anything...

https://store.schnitzracing.com/schn...ki-zx10-06-07/

When in doubt... send it!

Last edited by ddipaola; 07-10-2018 at 01:43 PM.
post #3 of 20 Old 07-10-2018, 02:05 PM
Track Day Rider

Posting Frequency

Garage
If you have the stock exhaust just leave it as is.

For the 07 there is no point in getting a canned flash by sending the ecu away. You need a custom proper dyno (or street) tune for your bike by either a flash or mapping the PC. Both options will be fine. If you have a aftermarket exhaust you can benefit a little from this.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I`m just in for the ride
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 20 Old 07-10-2018, 03:15 PM
WSB Rider

Posting Frequency

Garage
Tell us more about your setup? Exhaust? Filter?
post #5 of 20 Old 07-11-2018, 06:08 AM Thread Starter