TRE with no P/C, doable? - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 Old 08-09-2008, 02:14 PM Thread Starter
WSB Rider
 
BrandensDogs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Woodinville, Washington
Posts: 530
Posting Frequency
  
TRE with no P/C, doable?

Is it advisable to put in a TRE with no PowerCommander? I really want to try a TRE but don't have the money for a PC yet. But I don't want a horrible ride etc.

All I have are slip ons at this point, so it would be a stock 07 with slips and a TRE.... doable?

Gracias
BrandensDogs is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 Old 08-09-2008, 02:15 PM
Just trolling
 
yellow10r's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: West Lafayette,IN
Posts: 2,618
Posting Frequency
         
I put one on and no PC. feels great no problem here

Quote:
Originally Posted by scout View Post
I'd change the oil in that...and all the time.
Panigale 1199S
yellow10r is offline  
post #3 of 8 Old 08-09-2008, 02:29 PM Thread Starter
WSB Rider
 
BrandensDogs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Woodinville, Washington
Posts: 530
Posting Frequency
  
awesome, thanks :)
BrandensDogs is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 8 Old 08-09-2008, 02:29 PM Thread Starter
WSB Rider
 
BrandensDogs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Woodinville, Washington
Posts: 530
Posting Frequency
  
Do you have to pull the tank or can you go in from the side?
BrandensDogs is offline  
post #5 of 8 Old 08-09-2008, 04:41 PM Thread Starter
WSB Rider
 
BrandensDogs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Woodinville, Washington
Posts: 530
Posting Frequency
  
All done, very big improvement! Just got back from my first ride with it on. Took about an hour to install, the clip to get to the wires was a pain in the ass to open but otherwise a snap. Nice to have more predictable power curve.
BrandensDogs is offline  
post #6 of 8 Old 08-09-2008, 04:59 PM
Newfie Bullet
 
craig_sez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Sackville,Novascotia
Posts: 2,341
Posting Frequency
Images: 34
    
Garage
tre didnt change mine based on dyna jet software and dyno..But i swear it pulls harder from 1st to 4th on the #1 setting..I got an atre with gear indicator at the moment and a ivans in my tool box..Might try that one soon..unless i sell it..

Team green,Bleed green,RIDE GREEN!!

Brembo m/c,Nassert Beet,HEL lines,Pazzo levers,HID kit,custom monster paint scheme..Thanks to forum member horse for that..Woolich raceing kit,Elka rear shock and front fork pistons,Green samco coolant hose kit,Zero gravity dbbl smoked screen,520 conversion,attack rear sets,bmc race air filter,Monster zx6 front seat,moto graffix tank pad,feredo pads,galpher lite weight rear rotor.
craig_sez is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 08-09-2008, 05:19 PM
Newfie Bullet
 
craig_sez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Sackville,Novascotia
Posts: 2,341
Posting Frequency
Images: 34
    
Garage
Sorry,i kinda got off the point a bit..To answer yer question"YES" you can use a tre with out a pc3....A tre will not change yer f/a ratio..Remember,most tre mods are on at all times and some will give you the knockin sound thats same as low grade fuel or timeing knock,but thats all below 4g..

Team green,Bleed green,RIDE GREEN!!

Brembo m/c,Nassert Beet,HEL lines,Pazzo levers,HID kit,custom monster paint scheme..Thanks to forum member horse for that..Woolich raceing kit,Elka rear shock and front fork pistons,Green samco coolant hose kit,Zero gravity dbbl smoked screen,520 conversion,attack rear sets,bmc race air filter,Monster zx6 front seat,moto graffix tank pad,feredo pads,galpher lite weight rear rotor.
craig_sez is offline  
post #8 of 8 Old 08-09-2008, 08:10 PM Thread Starter
WSB Rider
 
BrandensDogs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Woodinville, Washington
Posts: 530
Posting Frequency
  
After installing it feels like it pulls much harder in midrange. That much can't be my imagination, I am very impressed with the difference. There were a ton of cops out in my area today so I didn't get a chance to get into the upper bands much.
BrandensDogs is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Kawasaki ZX-10R.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
250R for the track- doable? bchandler Race and Stunt 13 06-08-2008 01:17 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome