tachometer - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 Old 11-06-2008, 08:39 AM Thread Starter
WSB Rider
 
slav's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Miami
Posts: 612
Posting Frequency
Images: 2
   
Send a message via AIM to slav
tachometer

Will the 06 tach work for 05 10?
slav is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 10 Old 11-06-2008, 08:57 AM
Post Whore
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,532
Posting Frequency
Images: 8
           
i think it does, i know there is a thread about this somewhere, cause i asked the same question back in 06
Nick.INF is offline  
post #3 of 10 Old 11-06-2008, 09:31 AM
Just trolling
 
yellow10r's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: West Lafayette,IN
Posts: 2,618
Posting Frequency
         
I do beleive that it also said it needed alot of modifcation and didnt work fully/malfunctioned?

Quote:
Originally Posted by scout View Post
I'd change the oil in that...and all the time.
Panigale 1199S
yellow10r is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 10 Old 11-06-2008, 06:11 PM
Bloo Moderator
 
bluedevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: SAC,CA
Posts: 23,742
Posting Frequency
Images: 3
           
Tach works perfect.....meaning no signal changes needed or modifications ......and more accurate than the digital tach display on the 04/05

bloo
bluedevil is offline  
post #5 of 10 Old 11-07-2008, 07:24 AM Thread Starter
WSB Rider
 
slav's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Miami
Posts: 612
Posting Frequency
Images: 2
   
Send a message via AIM to slav
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluedevil View Post
Tach works perfect.....meaning no signal changes needed or modifications ......and more accurate than the digital tach display on the 04/05

bloo
Damn! wish I would have checked this sooner.... Past one up for $100 on ebay...
slav is offline  
post #6 of 10 Old 11-07-2008, 07:25 AM Thread Starter
WSB Rider
 
slav's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Miami
Posts: 612
Posting Frequency
Images: 2
   
Send a message via AIM to slav
What about the mounting? tabs the same?
slav is offline  
post #7 of 10 Old 11-07-2008, 06:59 PM
Bloo Moderator
 
bluedevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: SAC,CA
Posts: 23,742
Posting Frequency
Images: 3
           
Quote:
Originally Posted by slav View Post
What about the mounting? tabs the same?
you have to make your own, there is soldering involved and parts needed this is NOT A SWAP MOD :headshake..it's all here https://zx-10r.net/forum/showthread.p...+swap&page =3

some vids and pictures are missing because I changed ISPs

bloo
bluedevil is offline  
post #8 of 10 Old 11-09-2008, 09:32 AM Thread Starter
WSB Rider
 
slav's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Miami
Posts: 612
Posting Frequency
Images: 2
   
Send a message via AIM to slav
So you need a speedohealer? I tried to go though the thread quickly because I have a ton of Homework... I have a tach I'm looking at on ebay which ends soon which is why I need to know as much as possible before I get into something I maybe shouldn't... but is it plug and play plus getting it mounted? Or do plugs need to be changed? Speedo works?

thanks man
slav is offline  
post #9 of 10 Old 11-10-2008, 01:36 PM Thread Starter
WSB Rider
 
slav's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Miami
Posts: 612
Posting Frequency
Images: 2
   
Send a message via AIM to slav
slav is offline  
post #10 of 10 Old 11-25-2008, 05:22 PM Thread Starter
WSB Rider
 
slav's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Miami
Posts: 612
Posting Frequency
Images: 2
   
Send a message via AIM to slav
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluedevil View Post
you have to make your own, there is soldering involved and parts needed this is NOT A SWAP MOD :headshake..it's all here https://zx-10r.net/forum/showthread.p...+swap&page =3

some vids and pictures are missing because I changed ISPs

bloo
Got my tach today. I viewed the older thread and could not understand it. What parts are needed? and what do I have to solder?
slav is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Kawasaki ZX-10R.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tachometer (Speed) SMY The ZX-10R 19 07-10-2008 07:34 AM
Why is my tachometer sticking!?! ripper The ZX-10R 12 11-17-2007 10:10 AM
Red Tachometer flank31791 The ZX-10R 20 03-12-2007 05:11 PM
LCD Display failure (Tachometer) "Urgent" probono1 Performance and Tech 9 08-02-2004 01:17 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome