Stupid question... Power Commander related - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 Old 07-29-2008, 11:04 AM Thread Starter
Street Rider
 
CheeseHeadNinja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 84
Posting Frequency
 
Stupid question... Power Commander related

How do I remove my power commander? Without taking the tank off and all that crap. Or can I set it to "OFF" or something so that it runs stock? I don't want to lose my old map, but I want to run it stock temporarily.

So is there any way to run it stock or remove it easily? I looked in the instructions and it just says that i can "use the 9v power adapter to remove the PC from the bike"
CheeseHeadNinja is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 07-29-2008, 11:27 AM
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 601
Posting Frequency
Images: 28
    
Quote:
Originally Posted by CheeseHeadNinja View Post
How do I remove my power commander? Without taking the tank off and all that crap. Or can I set it to "OFF" or something so that it runs stock? I don't want to lose my old map, but I want to run it stock temporarily.

So is there any way to run it stock or remove it easily? I looked in the instructions and it just says that i can "use the 9v power adapter to remove the PC from the bike"
If you have a laptop just plug it into the powercommander and save your current map. Then clear the map out of the Powercommander. This will set all the cells to 0% which is the same as stock. You can also use a home computer if you can get the bike close enough to it. If you dont have any type of computer then you will have to remove the tank to unplug the powercommander harness from your bike.
roland5color is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 07-29-2008, 12:27 PM Thread Starter
Street Rider
 
CheeseHeadNinja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 84
Posting Frequency
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by roland5color View Post
If you have a laptop just plug it into the powercommander and save your current map. Then clear the map out of the Powercommander. This will set all the cells to 0% which is the same as stock. You can also use a home computer if you can get the bike close enough to it. If you dont have any type of computer then you will have to remove the tank to unplug the powercommander harness from your bike.
Damn, that's what I was afraid of. The manual made it sound like it was a simple thing to "remove the PC from the bike to your computer."

thanks
CheeseHeadNinja is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 Old 07-29-2008, 03:00 PM
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 601
Posting Frequency
Images: 28
    
Yeah only way to get the PCIII out to take it to a home computer is to do what I have already told you. The wiring harness has no quick disconnect.
roland5color is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Kawasaki ZX-10R.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Stupid (or not so stupid) question re: brake lines wicked The ZX-10R 8 12-28-2007 06:53 PM
maybe this is a stupid question but Ill ask anyway teamgreen Performance and Tech 9 12-27-2007 03:35 PM
That stupid question again. ninja_12r2000 The ZX-10R 1 07-23-2007 10:27 AM
Might seem like a stupid question griffenzx10 Performance and Tech 3 11-02-2006 09:04 PM
Stupid question #85 Ctchme The Out House 3 12-15-2005 07:46 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome