setting tps? - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 Old 08-23-2010, 12:20 AM Thread Starter
Street Rider
 
wnc rider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: asheville nc
Posts: 82
Posting Frequency
 
Send a message via Yahoo to wnc rider Send a message via Skype™ to wnc rider
setting tps?

just put in my pc3 i ordered from ivans. bike runs awsome however instructions say to call them after i hav it hooked up to set the throttle pos.
can anyone tell me why? what does this do?
wnc rider is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 08-26-2010, 06:28 PM Thread Starter
Street Rider
 
wnc rider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: asheville nc
Posts: 82
Posting Frequency
 
Send a message via Yahoo to wnc rider Send a message via Skype™ to wnc rider
Quote:
Originally Posted by wnc rider View Post
just put in my pc3 i ordered from ivans. bike runs awsome however instructions say to call them after i hav it hooked up to set the throttle pos.
can anyone tell me why? what does this do?
anyone?
wnc rider is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 08-26-2010, 06:49 PM
WSB Rider
 
badassjake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Atlantic CANADA
Posts: 945
Posting Frequency
 
setting your TPS,on the power commander, assures that when you are at ,say 10% throttle that the PC map is looking for that number on the map. Basically you are syncing the bike's TPS to the PC so they read the same.

it's a 5 second job when the laptop is connected and the bike running.

J
badassjake is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Kawasaki ZX-10R.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
need help setting up suspension flthy1 Performance and Tech 5 02-11-2008 03:01 PM
Setting up new ZX-14 AK10R ZX-14 Discussion 31 06-18-2007 12:44 PM
Speedohealer setting... Older Guy Performance and Tech 17 06-22-2006 12:14 PM
My sag setting... Perferd Performance and Tech 11 05-11-2006 04:08 PM
Setting Sag TLR2ZX10 The ZX-10R 5 07-28-2004 03:02 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome