Race ECU and Software - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 Old 07-20-2018, 03:05 AM Thread Starter
Squid

Posting Frequency

Race ECU and Software

Hi guys

I'm new to the ZX10R and would like to get some advice on how to use the software for the Kit ECU. I have used HRC, YEC and FTECU in the past but not the Kawasaki Race kit software.
The problem I have is that I would like to extract the data from the ECU to review the changes made by the previous tuner.
I have the manual and have read it like 50 times but it is a bit flakey to say the least when it comes to instructions in how to extract data from the ECU.
The bike is a Gen.4 2012

Later I will write a bit about the bike and what is done. It is truly a nice piece of kit

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old 07-20-2018, 07:40 AM
Formerly CLCRACINGAaron

Posting Frequency

Garage
You need the adapter cable to connect the ECU and your computer.

"You must subsume yourself to the bike"-Casey Stoner

"There’s a moment when a rider needs to stop thinking about technology and just twist the throttle."-Pit Beirer, KTM Motor Sport Director
post #3 of 5 Old 07-20-2018, 12:12 PM Thread Starter
Squid

Posting Frequency

Quote:
Originally Posted by neonmarine View Post
You need the adapter cable to connect the ECU and your computer.
Sorry for the confusion.
I have both the cable and software. The issue I have is extracing the data from the ECU so I can review the changes in the maps and settings.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 5 Old 07-29-2018, 08:49 AM
Track Day Rider

Posting Frequency

Quote:
Originally Posted by zx10swede View Post
Sorry for the confusion.
I have both the cable and software. The issue I have is extracing the data from the ECU so I can review the changes in the maps and settings.
There are read write functions. Do a read.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk
post #5 of 5 Old 08-01-2018, 08:48 AM
Squid

Posting Frequency