Power Commander Question - PLEASE ANSWER QUICK - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 Old 10-29-2008, 01:38 AM Thread Starter
Track Day Rider
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Chisinau (I wish)
Posts: 173
Posting Frequency
  
Power Commander Question - PLEASE ANSWER QUICK

In this prehistoric dinosaur country, only one place sells power commanders.

Harley Davidson.

I want a power commander for my 08 Fireblade.

So.

THey say "no, you cant use the power commander for Harley"

I say "yes. you can. I just need to download the correct map"

They say "we have one for softail, one for sportster"

I say "no. its the same module. it just comes with a different map. i can get this myself from the powercommander website"

WHO IS RIGHT?

I think its me

If it is, PLEASE TELL ME ASAP cos I am off to get the thing in two hours!!!!
IrishMiles is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 10-29-2008, 01:56 AM
dnb
Street Rider
 
dnb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 77
Posting Frequency
 
no, most bikes have their own pwr commander model because pwr commander uses different connectors to match each bike. also the length of the cables can be different so that it is not too long or too short for each bike.
dnb is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 10-29-2008, 01:57 AM Thread Starter
Track Day Rider
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Chisinau (I wish)
Posts: 173
Posting Frequency
  
bollocks!
IrishMiles is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 6 Old 10-29-2008, 03:12 AM
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 586
Posting Frequency
Images: 4
   
Unfotunately you are NOT right, Each bike has its own PCiii because it requires its own wire harness to match the bike its being installed on. Also harleys PCiii is only rated to go up to a certain RPM, where as your fireblade would go much higher. sorry to disapoint
maineiac1008 is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 10-29-2008, 04:18 AM Thread Starter
Track Day Rider
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Chisinau (I wish)
Posts: 173
Posting Frequency
  
just had a look

sigh

there are actually ZERO bike accessory stores in the UAE

We are like outlaws!
IrishMiles is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 10-29-2008, 06:37 AM
Postwhore with an 04
 
bcm0018's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: West Chester, PA
Posts: 4,387
Posting Frequency
           
Get one shipped to you
bcm0018 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Kawasaki ZX-10R.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quick power commander Question Fluke Performance and Tech 3 03-19-2008 06:30 AM
Power Commander USB question jimbob8915 Performance and Tech 4 10-25-2007 06:35 PM
Quick power commander Q? T3MPO The ZX-10R 2 05-05-2007 03:16 PM
Software For Power Commander Bar Mount Quick Shift Ninja Dude The ZX-10R 0 05-20-2006 12:06 AM
Quick Shifter by Power Commander BIKEMIKE Performance and Tech 42 01-09-2005 10:52 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome