Power Commander Question - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 Old 12-14-2009, 03:26 PM Thread Starter
WSB Rider

Posting Frequency

Power Commander Question

Well I put my PC into my new bike and I think the custom map is running extremely lean. The RPMS at idle are fine but if I bump the throttle it bogs then picks up RPM then seems all fine and dandy. Something is def. not right. I figured that because my 05 was really rich when I had it tuned. Now I am waiting on the little cable with the battery connecter because I lost mine. My tuner told me my firmware needed to be updated when I had the chance. I am wondering if the Fuel firmware and Ignition firmware are all that needed to be updated? I am new to this tuning thing myself usually I just get it tuned, but funds are tight. I know the map is too much and I just want to put where I can ride it. Thanks guys for the help
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 Old 12-14-2009, 03:27 PM Thread Starter
WSB Rider

Posting Frequency

Sorry little history, owned a 05 had it custom tuned...friend wrecked it picked up an 04 and thats why the PC has moved between bikes
post #3 of 16 Old 12-15-2009, 06:16 AM
Street Rider

Posting Frequency

You have a couple of options. You can download a map of Power Commander's website, but you already know those are extremely basic maps, (sticky) "PC map postings" or unplug the PC (so it runs better) and just wait til you have the funds for a dyno run. I'm sure your tuner already told you... you should always allow for your bike to get up to running temperature.

If you are only running your PC III usb and no other units i.e. Ign mod or multi hub, then don't worry about updating the firmware.

Question for ya? How do you know its running lean?

06 ZX14
06 ZX10

"If your actions inspire others to dream more,learn more,do more and become more, you are a leader". John Quincy Adams
Sponsored Links
Advertisement