pc usb problem - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 Old 10-29-2005, 03:25 PM Thread Starter
Track Day Rider
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 190
Posting Frequency
 
pc usb problem

heres one for ya, went to change maps today and realized the throttle position said -11 at closed throttle. Now i already changed it a long time ago and it read o percent when i set the throttle position every time!! everything works fine, and its communicating fine with the labtop except the throttle percentage will not move even after setting it back to 0 percent at closed throttle. the rpms read right when i turn the throttle and it changes maps fine but the values dont change at all in the throttle position???? im very familiar with the pc and use it alot. this is the first time i ever seen this. no matter how many times i try it, the values dont change at all even when opening the throttle and yes the bike is running. bike runs fine, wide open it runs good. but the throttle percentage wont move, even when i go to reset the throttle position it wont move no matter what. labtop shows rpms moving perfect but not throttle percentage. it just stays on 0 when opening, and the values are set right.bike runs good but im wondering since the values dont change on the throttle percentage if the pc is just going of 0 percentage???

live on the edge.
crazyman1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 10-29-2005, 03:47 PM
I really need to get out of the house
 
Big Daddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 34,537
Posting Frequency
Images: 38
           
moved to tech

BD




Those who stir the shit pot should have to lick the spoon.
Big Daddy is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 10-29-2005, 08:51 PM
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 900
Posting Frequency
Images: 7
 
My first thought would be to contact Dynojet on Monday. In the meantime you could try re-setting all of your PC connections on the bike.
Ground Zero is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 Old 10-30-2005, 07:37 AM
GP Star
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,059
Posting Frequency
  
Check the PCIII connector under the tank that grabs the TPS signal. Should be the smaller connector. Sounds like you've lost your signal -- probably a bad connection.
CanyonCarver is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Kawasaki ZX-10R.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Let the the truth be told PCIII usb GREENDEL Performance and Tech 114 05-31-2007 10:41 AM
Anyone had a Problem with their Throttle Sticking garageworks The ZX-10R 17 09-13-2005 03:09 PM
Does this sound like a generator problem?? po boy Performance and Tech 22 08-24-2005 08:22 AM
PCIII usb losing maps mrzw70 Performance and Tech 2 08-15-2005 03:23 PM
Problem with Sato Pipe ballsup The ZX-10R 13 04-05-2005 07:15 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome