Need stock quick shifter timings for Gen5 - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By twistedmistersartz
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 Old 08-10-2019, 03:37 PM Thread Starter
Squid
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 8
Posting Frequency
 
Need stock quick shifter timings for Gen5

Hi everyone!
Could anybody post kill timings for Gen5 stock qickshifter?
I have a some troubles with tune a Woolich quickshifter. Default kill timings are not working properly.
rluk is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 08-12-2019, 12:39 AM
Squid
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 24
Posting Frequency
 
I think you need the race tools software to adjust kill times. The stock woolich software just adjusts sensitivity, no kill times. Was thinking about getting tje race tools myself just for that. It's getting annoying with tje qs timing. That was told to me by woolich tech support about needing the race tools.
Guarf likes this.
twistedmistersartz is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 08-12-2019, 11:01 AM Thread Starter
Squid
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 8
Posting Frequency
 
I have the race tools software! )
But default kill timings are not working properly. At high RPM I have strong punch under my ass )))
rluk is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 6 Old 08-13-2019, 10:47 AM
GP Star
 
nakedinseattle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Seattle
Posts: 2,625
Posting Frequency
       
I dunno on the zx10r stock timing but for the older dynojet quickshifters you'd either throw it at 60ms across the board but to tune it up usually you'd start at 65 and go down by 5 each gear you go up. so start at 65ms from 1-2, 60 2-3, 55 3-4 and so on. sometimes you'd find once you hit one level thats it so maybe you stop at 50ms for the top 3 gears. takes some fine tuning and a dyno makes that really easy

Shut up and ride.

Nun sacciu, nun vidi, nun ceru e si ceru durmiv
nakedinseattle is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 08-13-2019, 02:53 PM Thread Starter
Squid
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 8
Posting Frequency
 
Thanks! I have set timings:
1-2 - 100 ms lower 8000 rpm, 80 upper 8000 rpm
2-3 - 80 and 65
3-4 - 80 and 60
4-5 - 70 and 55
5-6 - 60 and 50

Unfortunately I have not easy access to dyno at my location.
Do you know how timings depend on throttle %?
rluk is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 08-13-2019, 03:03 PM
WSB Rider
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Posts: 753
Posting Frequency
 
Why not just contact woolich and ask them? They will tell you exactly what values to use.
Lanister is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Kawasaki ZX-10R.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome