Need Power, Parts, and what really works - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 Old 05-14-2007, 10:21 PM Thread Starter

Posting Frequency

Need Power, Parts, and what really works

I am new to the ZX-10R and need some real info with proof to back up any claims. What is a good exhaust to install? Is it worth the extra money to install a full system? I currently have a Muzzy Carbon SO installed (on the bike when I bought it). Also is the really a difference between K&N & BMC to justify the extra money for the BMC? I have read about the Kawy race intake cam but is there any mods that need to be done to the engine for this cam to work properly (new or better springs or port work)? I want more speed without a dependabilty problem. Please no hate mail, I'm new and have to ask so money is not wasted on the wrong parts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 Old 05-14-2007, 10:22 PM
Retired post whore

Posting Frequency

"All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing." - Edmond Burke (1729-1797)
post #3 of 15 Old 05-15-2007, 09:07 AM
FAF
Rent this space

Posting Frequency

Steering damper.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 15 Old 05-15-2007, 09:52 PM

Posting Frequency

Ok, I guess the question here is how much power are you looking to get? What are you doing that you need more power? Where do you want more power? Low end, mid-range, top end?