Motion Pro SyncPro Carb Tuner - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 Old 04-11-2009, 07:41 PM Thread Starter
Bloo Moderator
 
bluedevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: SAC,CA
Posts: 23,742
Posting Frequency
Images: 3
           
Motion Pro SyncPro Carb Tuner

Any one use this before?

I bought one today can't wait to see how it works:

https://www.phatperformanceparts.com...Code=3804-0003

bloo
bluedevil is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 16 Old 04-11-2009, 07:54 PM
FEELING LUCKY, PUNK ?
 
Lucky10R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Yay! Area!
Posts: 5,738
Posting Frequency
Images: 19
           
no instructions whatsoever ?
Lucky10R is offline  
post #3 of 16 Old 04-11-2009, 07:57 PM
FEELING LUCKY, PUNK ?
 
Lucky10R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Yay! Area!
Posts: 5,738
Posting Frequency
Images: 19
           
shoulda bought carbtune :)
Lucky10R is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 16 Old 04-11-2009, 07:57 PM Thread Starter
Bloo Moderator
 
bluedevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: SAC,CA
Posts: 23,742
Posting Frequency
Images: 3
           
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucky10R View Post
no instructions whatsoever ?
Why do you need Instructions? It's suppose to be just like any other sync but with better functions and safety.
bluedevil is offline  
post #5 of 16 Old 04-11-2009, 09:01 PM
GP Rider
 
ducatiryder89's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: In the garage!!!!!!
Posts: 1,279
Posting Frequency
Images: 21
  
Well it works like really any other sync tool. I liked the Mercury ones better but I can't get those anymore so I'm kinda stuck with those. They come with instructions on how to put the check valves and hoses and they are exactly like the old mercury sync tools in use.
ducatiryder89 is offline  
post #6 of 16 Old 04-11-2009, 09:10 PM Thread Starter
Bloo Moderator
 
bluedevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: SAC,CA
Posts: 23,742
Posting Frequency
Images: 3
           
Quote:
Originally Posted by ducatiryder89 View Post
Well it works like really any other sync tool. I liked the Mercury ones better but I can't get those anymore so I'm kinda stuck with those. They come with instructions on how to put the check valves and hoses and they are exactly like the old mercury sync tools in use.
Thanks,

I thought about putting my mercury in from my old one but realized the tubes may be to short and will over flow.

So why do you like the mercury ones better over this one? Does the fluid run to much to make it hard to read or something? ....as that is my main concern.

bloo
bluedevil is offline  
post #7 of 16 Old 04-11-2009, 10:23 PM
GP Star
 
SpazOnaZX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: S.V. Arizona
Posts: 2,808
Posting Frequency
        
I order/used that one not too long ago. It's a good tool, supplied with all the instructions you need. My only bitch about it is that they tell you to "calibrate" the tool every time you use it.... but it isn't hard to do that at all with the way the tool is set up.

As far as function it works just like an old mercury tool. The contrast is nice and high, and the anti-flutter check valves work as advertised. I used to have the old mercury Motion Pro tool, and this one is just as good (and less fragile!)
SpazOnaZX is offline  
post #8 of 16 Old 04-11-2009, 10:31 PM Thread Starter
Bloo Moderator
 
bluedevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: SAC,CA
Posts: 23,742
Posting Frequency
Images: 3
           
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpazOnaZX View Post
I order/used that one not too long ago. It's a good tool, supplied with all the instructions you need. My only bitch about it is that they tell you to "calibrate" the tool every time you use it.... but it isn't hard to do that at all with the way the tool is set up.

As far as function it works just like an old mercury tool. The contrast is nice and high, and the anti-flutter check valves work as advertised. I used to have the old mercury Motion Pro tool, and this one is just as good (and less fragile!)
why would you need to calibrate it?...all cells are seperate so I suspect because of the fluids not being the same like mercury is?

bloo
bluedevil is offline  
post #9 of 16 Old 04-12-2009, 11:39 AM
GP Star
 
SpazOnaZX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: S.V. Arizona
Posts: 2,808
Posting Frequency
        
...it has something to do with the gravity of the fluid itself, if I'm not mistaken. If I read the instructions correctly, the "output" accuracy of the guage will be affected by different/higher levels of vacuum,so they ask you to calibrate it to each new vacuum source. I didn't really pay much attention to the explanation as to why when I did it... I just calibrated the thing and marched on. :) It's easy enough to do. The tool does not give you any sort of in/Hg reading...... it's just a comparative vacuum tool. :)

Last edited by SpazOnaZX; 04-12-2009 at 11:41 AM.
SpazOnaZX is offline  
post #10 of 16 Old 04-12-2009, 05:42 PM Thread Starter
Bloo Moderator
 
bluedevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: SAC,CA
Posts: 23,742
Posting Frequency
Images: 3
           
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpazOnaZX View Post
...it has something to do with the gravity of the fluid itself, if I'm not mistaken. If I read the instructions correctly, the "output" accuracy of the guage will be affected by different/higher levels of vacuum,so they ask you to calibrate it to each new vacuum source. I didn't really pay much attention to the explanation as to why when I did it... I just calibrated the thing and marched on. :) It's easy enough to do. The tool does not give you any sort of in/Hg reading...... it's just a comparative vacuum tool. :)
Thanks for the reply. The way I am reading the Calibration is you need to calibrate all tubes based on 1 Vacuum, so you hook all 4 tubes via the 4 way splitter to 1 vacuum off the throttle body and adjust the screws on top of the manifold housing to make them all even in fluid level. Then at that point you know any variance in vacuum will show TRUE when they are all hooked up separately.

bloo
bluedevil is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Kawasaki ZX-10R.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Carb diaphram afskypilot Performance and Tech 5 11-28-2007 03:26 AM
Carb rebuild afskypilot Performance and Tech 2 11-20-2007 04:54 PM
Anyone ever use a Motion Pro on ATV? Dan The Out House 3 11-16-2007 12:27 PM
wtt: carb yosh trs sturgill_13 Parts, Gear and Accessories 3 04-02-2007 04:09 PM
Tuner bike vs. Tuner car 1killer1liter The ZX-10R 8 10-11-2005 10:44 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome