Keep loosing my map....... - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 Old 08-01-2010, 02:51 PM Thread Starter
Custom Powder Coater
 
06blackpearl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: South Jersey
Posts: 6,556
Posting Frequency
Images: 70
           
Angry Keep loosing my map.......

Anybody know why i keep lossing my maps in t PCIII????
about every couple weeks i have to reload the map...

would this indicate the PCIII is going bad or??? i have 2 maps the 1st one never gave me this problem, so im going to try the original one again...

www.sportbikepc.com
Sport Bike Powder Coating,LLC
Custom Powder Coating & Authorized Dealer for:
ASV Levers,Brocks Performance,Carrozzeria Wheels,Core Moto Brake Lines, EarthX Batteries,Sato Racing, SuperSprox..
PM or [email protected] for pricing..
06blackpearl is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 Old 08-01-2010, 03:15 PM
Licensed Dist of HaterAde
 
TMY10ER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Houston,TX
Posts: 11,423
Posting Frequency
Images: 10
           
Send a message via Yahoo to TMY10ER
When you say lose the map do you mean it's like erased from the commander? if so that is VERY strange as i have heard of problems here and there from the PC's BUT never of them losing maps at will.

.
.
Take a risk, and you may lose. Never risk, and you will always lose.


........
TMY10ER is offline  
post #3 of 7 Old 08-01-2010, 03:46 PM Thread Starter
Custom Powder Coater
 
06blackpearl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: South Jersey
Posts: 6,556
Posting Frequency
Images: 70
           
Yes thats what i mean, the map seems to vanish from the PCIII....

www.sportbikepc.com
Sport Bike Powder Coating,LLC
Custom Powder Coating & Authorized Dealer for:
ASV Levers,Brocks Performance,Carrozzeria Wheels,Core Moto Brake Lines, EarthX Batteries,Sato Racing, SuperSprox..
PM or [email protected] for pricing..
06blackpearl is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 7 Old 08-01-2010, 05:48 PM
GP Rider
 
dirt ninja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,971
Posting Frequency
Images: 9
    
Thats odd because the maps are flashed into the pc... Definately need to call powercommander about the situation.

Marchesini Magnesiums,Nassert beet,kawi cam,.45 headgasket,DJ PC/Ig.M/QS,velocity stacks,bmc race,gipro,sato rearsets,helibars,throttlemeisters,pazzo shorties,speedohealer,520 renthal sprockets,penske 8393 double clicker,traxxion dynamic springs,scotts stabilizer,lsl frame sliders,cox radiator guard,powerbronze hugger,puig DB,solo seat cover,Valentine1,dual low beam projectors,55w.hids, brembo superbike rotors,Goodridge superbike lines,nissin calipers and rizoma mirrors,mda123 battery.
dirt ninja is offline  
post #5 of 7 Old 08-01-2010, 06:03 PM
Bloo Moderator
 
bluedevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: SAC,CA
Posts: 23,742
Posting Frequency
Images: 3
           
Quote:
Originally Posted by dirt ninja View Post
Thats odd because the maps are flashed into the pc... Definately need to call powercommander about the situation.
....if there is an internal battery inside it maybe bad, like a computer that can loose it's time and configuration with a bad motherboard battery....just a guess but I am sure Tech support will know.

bloo
bluedevil is offline  
post #6 of 7 Old 08-01-2010, 06:09 PM
FEELING LUCKY, PUNK ?
 
Lucky10R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Yay! Area!
Posts: 5,738
Posting Frequency
Images: 19
           
@06blackpearl I am just kind of curious how you know the map is gone. Did you hook it up to a laptop and confirm ?

Lucky10R is offline  
post #7 of 7 Old 08-02-2010, 10:30 PM
GP Rider
 
TENN10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Middle TN
Posts: 1,688
Posting Frequency
Images: 145
   
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluedevil View Post
....if there is an internal battery inside it maybe bad, like a computer that can loose it's time and configuration with a bad motherboard battery....just a guess but I am sure Tech support will know.

bloo
I'm guessing you are correct.

All our PLC's at work have backup batteries. If they go bad and the power gets cut off, programs lost and has to be downloaded again.

TENN10 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Kawasaki ZX-10R.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
loosing my mind 06stlzx10 Performance and Tech 7 04-19-2008 09:46 AM
loosing power trod72 The ZX-10R 12 01-05-2008 08:52 PM
Loosing my edge RedNinja Track 1 11-17-2007 08:23 AM
loosing power ballsup Performance and Tech 14 10-22-2007 10:40 PM
loosing power nobody The ZX-10R 18 08-07-2006 03:06 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome