I found a TRE on my new bike...but no PC. - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 37 Old 10-05-2007, 04:50 PM Thread Starter
WSB Rider
 
Drain Fade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Seattle Burbs...with chickens
Posts: 724
Posting Frequency
  
I found a TRE on my new bike...but no PC.

I popped the tank to look around in my '06 and found a TRE. SWEET...but no PC ???? I thought you need remapping for a TRE to work right ? Could that be why my mileage is crappy ? I'm only getting around 28...which is pretty bad. How can I remove the TRE and see if my mileage gets better...I have no directions on where to put the wires back...
Drain Fade is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 37 Old 10-05-2007, 05:21 PM
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 690
Posting Frequency
     
i don't think you need a pc III if all you have done is a TRE. not sure on the install, but i'm sure there will be someone here to help you!
coletrane811 is offline  
post #3 of 37 Old 10-05-2007, 05:58 PM
SPLAT!!!
 
925stunna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Brentwood, CA
Posts: 2,340
Posting Frequency
Images: 7
      
"SEARCH TOOL", plenty on TRE for both gens.........
925stunna is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 37 Old 10-05-2007, 06:23 PM
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 690
Posting Frequency
     
only thing is, you can't just search TRE. it's under 4 letters.
coletrane811 is offline  
post #5 of 37 Old 10-05-2007, 10:51 PM Thread Starter
WSB Rider
 
Drain Fade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Seattle Burbs...with chickens
Posts: 724
Posting Frequency
  
Quote:
Originally Posted by coletrane811 View Post
only thing is, you can't just search TRE. it's under 4 letters.
Thank you...the words of reason. I already perused by using the search tool and didn't find what I needed. I'm just gonna leave the TRE in...
Drain Fade is offline  
post #6 of 37 Old 10-05-2007, 10:57 PM
Bloo Moderator
 
bluedevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: SAC,CA
Posts: 23,742
Posting Frequency
Images: 3
           
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drain Fade View Post
Thank you...the words of reason. I already perused by using the search tool and didn't find what I needed. I'm just gonna leave the TRE in...
yes that's true the word "TRE" is not a good search word and we don't have a fix as of now for that.

Good words to use is IVAN , IVAN's , Timing Retard Eliminator , GiPro , sub-throttle adjustment.
bluedevil is offline  
post #7 of 37 Old 10-05-2007, 11:01 PM
Champion Rider
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 425
Posting Frequency
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluedevil View Post
yes that's true the word "TRE" is not a good search word and we don't have a fix as of now for that.

Good words to use is IVAN , IVAN's , Timing Retard Eliminator , GiPro , sub-throttle adjustment.
cool...good to know this info- thx blue
cdnzx10r is offline  
post #8 of 37 Old 10-05-2007, 11:07 PM
Bloo Moderator
 
bluedevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: SAC,CA
Posts: 23,742
Posting Frequency
Images: 3
           
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdnzx10r View Post
cool...good to know this info- thx blue
No problem, it's too bad that doesn't work but will say the "Search Function" is the best than most other sites on the internet....don't stick to my words only it works with many others just not in this case..sorry

bloo
bluedevil is offline  
post #9 of 37 Old 10-05-2007, 11:11 PM
GP Star
 
edouble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: PA
Posts: 2,897
Posting Frequency
         
[QUOTE=Drain Fade;762462]I popped the tank to look around in my '06 and found a TRE. SWEET...but no PC ???? I thought you need remapping for a TRE to work right ? Could that be why my mileage is crappy ? I'm only getting around 28...which is pretty bad. How can I remove the TRE and see if my mileage gets better...I have no directions on where to put the wires back...[/QUOTE

Dude did you buy your bike used, I hope so. A TRE does not come stock on a ZX-10r.
edouble is offline  
post #10 of 37 Old 10-06-2007, 12:03 AM Thread Starter
WSB Rider
 
Drain Fade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Seattle Burbs...with chickens
Posts: 724
Posting Frequency
  
[QOUTE]Dude did you buy your bike used, I hope so. A TRE does not come stock on a ZX-10r.[/QUOTE]

Yea...it had 4100 miles on it. Shit I don't know if I should pull it of or not now... I read all the rave reviews and look at mileage of people and I'm not that far off. I don't think I can just disconnect it is the PITA...I think I gotta pull the pins and put them back
Drain Fade is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Kawasaki ZX-10R.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New bike found to rival ZX14R Stalker Pictures and Videos 8 09-28-2006 03:37 PM
Found this pic of a nice lookin 10r show bike 10 speed Pictures and Videos 1 09-26-2006 05:27 AM
Found a good source for bike graphics/stickers po boy The ZX-10R 0 06-03-2006 10:58 AM
Just found this out RickRoush03 The Out House 0 10-07-2005 02:25 PM
I found BDs previous bike... hillcountry10r The ZX-10R 13 01-14-2005 10:42 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome