Gen 5: Graves slip on settings for woolich - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 Old 04-30-2019, 06:50 PM Thread Starter
Squid

Posting Frequency

Garage
Gen 5: Graves slip on settings for woolich

Hello All,

Have a gen 5, have the woolich USB box, just pikced up a graves slip on, can anyone point me in the direction of a flash I can download, or what I have to do to "tune" for the slip on?

I will also be taking out the intake blade and all the things like people recommend.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 04-30-2019, 07:52 PM
Squid

Posting Frequency

Slip on or 3/4 system? I don't think a slip on would make any difference whatsoever other than weight. There are maps on the woolich site for various combinations. The maps are customer submitted and the vetting process is unclear, so take them with a grain of salt. Also many of them reference a specific air filter and fuel octane. Read the notes. I'm brand new to woolich, so I'm learning this stuff as I go. I also noticed things in advanced settings like O2 sensor delete, pair delete, etc don't seem to stay in the bin file when it's downloaded from the woolich site and applied to your map. But I might be doing it wrong.
post #3 of 6 Old 04-30-2019, 10:53 PM Thread Starter
Squid

Posting Frequency

Garage
I'm only doing a slip on for now. I've tuned cars before, so at least I'm familiar with the whole process, I just dont know where to start with bikes and want to learn. I'm not a hardcore racer, just looking to do the usual mods and have a few innocent track days.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 6 Old 05-01-2019, 02:35 AM
Squid

Posting Frequency

I'm sure someone will correct me if I'm wrong, but a slip on doesn't add power or need tuning so far as I know. You're better off spending the cash on a full body tattoo of a good looking person. At least I would be.
post #5 of 6 Old 05-01-2019, 09:44 AM Thread Starter
Squid

Posting Frequency

Garage