Gen 3: 2008-2010 Dynojet Quick Shifter - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 Old 05-18-2011, 09:38 AM Thread Starter
WSB Rider
 
Baddie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 553
Posting Frequency
 
Dynojet Quick Shifter

Hello All,
Im looking to set up a quickshifter to my 2010 zx10r.

What I need to know do I need a push or pull sensor?

Cheers
Keith
Baddie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 Old 05-18-2011, 10:20 AM
GP Rider
 
09zx10miami's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: In the woods
Posts: 1,130
Posting Frequency
  
Depends on what u want standard shift or gp shift???

****Giiiiiiiiittttttuuuurrrdooonnneee****
09zx10miami is offline  
post #3 of 9 Old 05-18-2011, 10:31 AM Thread Starter
WSB Rider
 
Baddie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 553
Posting Frequency
 
Gp shift.
Baddie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 9 Old 05-18-2011, 01:40 PM
Licensed Dist of HaterAde
 
TMY10ER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Houston,TX
Posts: 11,423
Posting Frequency
Images: 10
           
Send a message via Yahoo to TMY10ER
Just buy the push button style one i have......

.
.
Take a risk, and you may lose. Never risk, and you will always lose.


........
TMY10ER is offline  
post #5 of 9 Old 05-18-2011, 02:40 PM
Squid
 
jeffdort's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Halifax, Canada
Posts: 30
Posting Frequency
 
so if your going gp shift. get the opposite that the dj webite says for your year.
jeffdort is offline  
post #6 of 9 Old 05-18-2011, 02:43 PM
WSB Rider
 
2Tall2Ride's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 513
Posting Frequency
 
Gp shift would be pull type
2Tall2Ride is offline  
post #7 of 9 Old 05-19-2011, 11:42 AM
Track Day Rider
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 195
Posting Frequency
 
you will need a ignition module to run that shifter.
speeddemon is offline  
post #8 of 9 Old 05-19-2011, 11:47 AM
GP Rider
 
09zx10miami's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: In the woods
Posts: 1,130
Posting Frequency
  
Quote:
Originally Posted by speeddemon View Post
you will need a ignition module to run that shifter.
Or if he has a pcv he could also run a secondary fuel manager(sfm)....instead of the ignition module...

****Giiiiiiiiittttttuuuurrrdooonnneee****
09zx10miami is offline  
post #9 of 9 Old 05-19-2011, 10:23 PM
Squid
 
Qwik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Reno NV
Posts: 34
Posting Frequency
 
I have a quick shifter and a PC5. I also am GP shift so you will need a Pull sensor and the Quick Shifter Expansion Module
Qwik is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Kawasaki ZX-10R.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dynojet Quick Shifter zx10rracer83 The ZX-10R 3 04-27-2010 06:13 PM
Dynojet quick shifter? goldfish Performance and Tech 9 11-21-2008 09:40 AM
DynoJet Quick Shifter OneSLOW10 Wanted: Buy or Trade 2 05-13-2008 11:06 PM
Dynojet Quick Shifter yrz500 Vendors deals 1 08-15-2007 09:59 PM
Dynojet quick shifter never used phatkid Parts, Gear and Accessories 0 08-27-2006 07:08 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome