Data loging/logers - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 Old 11-14-2010, 01:08 PM Thread Starter
Street Rider
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 83
Posting Frequency
 
Send a message via AIM to Floosh
Data loging/logers

Is the only option for loging data for a ZX-10R a system such as power comander or Bazzaz?

I searched, but I did not find much information on this, some things about A/F logging, but I am not sure if this is just talking about the sensor or what.

I understand the bike does not have OBD2 like a car, but is there any option similar to this, the information I have seen has been sorta limited?
Floosh is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 Old 11-14-2010, 03:21 PM
Certified SLOW
 
nolaZX10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 3,131
Posting Frequency
           
I use a WEGOIII and love it. I kind of wish it had expandable memory though.
nolaZX10 is offline  
post #3 of 9 Old 11-14-2010, 07:02 PM Thread Starter
Street Rider
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 83
Posting Frequency
 
Send a message via AIM to Floosh
Quote:
Originally Posted by nolaZX10 View Post
I use a WEGOIII and love it. I kind of wish it had expandable memory though.
What is captured with the WEGOIII?
Floosh is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 9 Old 11-14-2010, 07:04 PM
Certified SLOW
 
nolaZX10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 3,131
Posting Frequency
           
RPM, TP, and AFR
nolaZX10 is offline  
post #5 of 9 Old 11-14-2010, 07:10 PM
Certified SLOW
 
nolaZX10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 3,131
Posting Frequency
           
Here is the link to the company website.

http://www.daytona-sensors.com/WEGO3.html

I got mine from Mary (lexusrx) at Superbike Supply.
nolaZX10 is offline  
post #6 of 9 Old 11-25-2010, 11:18 PM Thread Starter
Street Rider
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 83
Posting Frequency
 
Send a message via AIM to Floosh
What are the data logging capabilities of something like the bazazz or power commander etc... is this even relevant or aplicable?
Floosh is offline  
post #7 of 9 Old 11-27-2010, 01:06 AM
WSB Rider
 
wetley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: So-Cal
Posts: 502
Posting Frequency
   
what about the dynojet wideband 2? seems like its pretty cool... lcd unit is pretty cool right?
wetley is offline  
post #8 of 9 Old 11-27-2010, 08:07 PM
Champion Rider
 
10rmotor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: San Jose, Ca
Posts: 363
Posting Frequency
 
I don't think the power commander has any memory to record data. It just modifies the fueling map, and with add ons, the ignition curve as well.

Dunno about the bizzap box.

Innovate makes a wego box that records data. You can get add on boxes to measure at least five parameters like TP, RPM, O2, injector duty cycle, and cylinder head or exhaust temp with type k thermocouples. I have the add on box that I'll probably never use. Its brand new. If you go that route I'll make you a good deal.

Last edited by 10rmotor; 11-27-2010 at 08:09 PM.
10rmotor is offline  
post #9 of 9 Old 11-28-2010, 03:05 AM Thread Starter
Street Rider
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 83
Posting Frequency
 
Send a message via AIM to Floosh
Quote:
Originally Posted by 10rmotor View Post
I don't think the power commander has any memory to record data. It just modifies the fueling map, and with add ons, the ignition curve as well.

Dunno about the bizzap box.

Innovate makes a wego box that records data. You can get add on boxes to measure at least five parameters like TP, RPM, O2, injector duty cycle, and cylinder head or exhaust temp with type k thermocouples. I have the add on box that I'll probably never use. Its brand new. If you go that route I'll make you a good deal.
very tempting, these are all things I would like to know

I have another option too, I can also record voltages and current values -10 to 10 Volts or 0-20 mA signals, at very high rates 20k samples/s the only problem is that I have no clue as to the gain of any of the sensors on the bike are. Can anyone point me in that direction, also the injectors I assume use Pulse Width Modulation PWM to fire, could be wrong on that, is that correct. I really do not want to hack up my wiring harness, but I will do what I must in order to get the info.

Last edited by Floosh; 11-28-2010 at 03:15 AM.
Floosh is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Kawasaki ZX-10R.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Data loggers slinkt Performance and Tech 2 09-11-2010 07:20 PM
08 sag data - what should I do Fred-R Performance and Tech 6 05-17-2010 10:39 AM
veypor vr2 data log hesaves0211 Vendor Deals 0 08-15-2007 10:34 PM
Data Logger No-Mo Performance and Tech 12 07-09-2006 11:23 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome