Gen 4: 2011-2015 Clutch issues again - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 Old 09-01-2012, 05:10 AM Thread Starter
WSB Rider

Posting Frequency

Clutch issues again

So I guess im having clutch problems again... I just had my clutch replaced with an aftermarket one not to long ago maybe 1k miles on it iunno for sure. But after letting my bike sit for a week or so everything was fine before hand I started riding again and it seemed my clutch adjustment would change while riding and not hot to cold or cold to hot but just riding even after riding a while it would go back and forth. Some days perfectly fine other days it would be a pain in the rear.

I would have the lever pulled all the way in sometimes it would still be partly engaged sometimes it would be fine. Sometimes it was a pita to shift with the clutch other times not. But it seemed to get better after a while of riding. Like as the days went on it got better.

So my bike sat for probably three weeks now, I did a bit of racing and alot of riding the last time I rode it. Wheelies here and there everything was great holding fine.

Now I go to ride it tonight and my friction point feels way off, seems like the clutch wasn't engaging completely when I didn't have my hand on the lever. I adjusted it a little and the friction point felt alright I was able to get my play back in the lever all was well. Hard riding everything seemed to hold no problems that I noticed, but didn't try wheelies.