Auto Tune help haha - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 Old 01-24-2010, 11:06 PM Thread Starter
GP Star
 
5-F Dawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: NM
Posts: 3,019
Posting Frequency
  
Auto Tune help haha

I have a 09 zx10, and just installed a full akra race system, the o2 bungs that came on the system are too small so im gonna have to weld one for my auto tune....

Question 1: Do you think the auto tune is really worth being on the bike? is it worth it to go thru the whole process of getting the o2 bung installed?

If you answered yes to Question 1, proceed


Question 2: Where do i weld the o2 sensor? with the arak system it came with bungs in header 2 and 4. Ive heard of installing it in the "collector" would be the best since the Auto tune can tune every thing.

whats your take?

BOOM!!! SHAKE AND BAKE
5-F Dawg is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 17 Old 01-24-2010, 11:10 PM
Speed Freak
 
garth285's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: PSL, Florida
Posts: 12,730
Posting Frequency
           
Send a message via AIM to garth285
replied to your PM :-)
garth285 is offline  
post #3 of 17 Old 01-24-2010, 11:16 PM
All show and all go 10r
 
JLG0987's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 5,921
Posting Frequency
         
If you can wait till at most Wednesday I'll let you know what my builder did.
JLG0987 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 17 Old 01-24-2010, 11:19 PM Thread Starter
GP Star
 
5-F Dawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: NM
Posts: 3,019
Posting Frequency
  
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlg0987 View Post
If you can wait till at most Wednesday I'll let you know what my builder did.
okay i could wait...thing is didnt you say (and i get this from your pms) that you got the evo system? and if i remember correctly the evo system has the correct o2 bungs that will fit?

BOOM!!! SHAKE AND BAKE
5-F Dawg is offline  
post #5 of 17 Old 01-24-2010, 11:23 PM
All show and all go 10r
 
JLG0987's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 5,921
Posting Frequency
         
I do have the evo cz but aren't the bungs the same?
JLG0987 is offline  
post #6 of 17 Old 01-24-2010, 11:25 PM
GP Rider
 
ronnulph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Copperas Cove, TX
Posts: 1,583
Posting Frequency
Images: 1
  
Send a message via Yahoo to ronnulph
My LeoVince system had one small port in each primary y-pipe and one wide band bung after the final y-pipe. I think it is worth it. I set mine to start tuning after the temp reaches 120. I had the original target AFR set to 13.2 and now I am trying 13.0. I will probably set it back to 13.2 in a few days. You want it to sample all cylinders so right after the final y-pipe would be my suggestion.

08 ZX10
ronnulph is offline  
post #7 of 17 Old 01-24-2010, 11:39 PM
GP Rider
 
beenthere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 1,289
Posting Frequency
  
I believe the auto tune will take tuning to a new level. Getting actuall road condition afr is gonna give the engines truly what they need combining ram air, gear position and real world engine load conditions.
beenthere is offline  
post #8 of 17 Old 01-25-2010, 04:12 AM
GP Rider
 
TENN10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Middle TN
Posts: 1,688
Posting Frequency
Images: 145
   
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlg0987 View Post
I do have the evo cz but aren't the bungs the same?
No. They're different sizes.
TENN10 is offline  
post #9 of 17 Old 01-25-2010, 04:00 PM
All show and all go 10r
 
JLG0987's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 5,921
Posting Frequency
         
thats stupid
JLG0987 is offline  
post #10 of 17 Old 01-25-2010, 04:23 PM
Post Whore
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,532
Posting Frequency
Images: 8
           
i have the PCV and autotune on my bike.... im waiting for nicer weather to test it out, plus its still damn cold at night
Nick.INF is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Kawasaki ZX-10R.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PC5 and Auto Tune Advice canZX10r Performance and Tech 20 12-20-2009 12:00 PM
Brand NEW Dynojet Auto Tune Kit! MagicMavis Parts, Gear and Accessories 0 09-07-2009 12:07 PM
Need help: Pc5 & auto tune > what is o2 sensor size ZetIxZehnErr Performance and Tech 0 07-12-2009 03:04 AM
anyone have auto tune kits?mine does not work:( plasticbaby Performance and Tech 3 04-07-2009 06:03 AM
pcv and auto tune kits,braketech rotor,please! plasticbaby Vendors deals 0 03-10-2009 05:16 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome