Anyone Have "Real" Experience with the Dynatek M+ FI Controller?...Seriously! - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 Old 03-16-2009, 04:08 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 31
Posting Frequency
 
Anyone Have "Real" Experience with the Dynatek M+ FI Controller?...Seriously!

I'm not looking for responses like "the Dynatek controller sucks, PCIII is way better...end of story." I'm fully aware of the differences between the two, as well as their differing methods of tuning and limitations. I don't have a laptop and can't take time off of work to have the bike dyno tuned...possibly multiple times. I already went through that with my last bike. I only have a slip on and TRE(switcheable), and don't have any plans for a full exhaust. I'm looking to smooth out the stock tune, and hopefully get the AFR "closer" to where it should be. I've seen many deals where the M+ tuner is thrown in with a full exhaust, so there has to be people with M+ tuning experience out there. I have done many searches and come up with only VERY limited stuff.

My main question is...Is the M+ controller capable of tuning my bike to a better state of tune, than my bike is now(untuned)? Also, would it be easy with the M+ controller to lean the bike up a little bit for higher elevations, once it is "tuned." If somone has actually used one of these(especially in conjunction with a tre), any input would be very helpful. Thanks.

Last edited by OHFOUR10; 03-16-2009 at 04:11 PM.
OHFOUR10 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 11 Old 03-17-2009, 03:42 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 31
Posting Frequency
 
I can't believe that thousands of people have this tuner, but not one of them is on this site lol! Hmmmm...this tuner is tough to find out about. TTT
OHFOUR10 is offline  
post #3 of 11 Old 03-18-2009, 04:42 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 31
Posting Frequency
 
I'm hoping if I can keep this thread around long enough, someday one of the three people that actually owns one of these things will chime in lol! Either that, or I will buy one and can post up my findings....TTT
OHFOUR10 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 11 Old 03-21-2009, 09:49 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 31
Posting Frequency
 
....crosses fingers, and sends to top!
OHFOUR10 is offline  
post #5 of 11 Old 03-25-2009, 03:58 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 31
Posting Frequency
 
TTT
OHFOUR10 is offline  
post #6 of 11 Old 03-25-2009, 04:43 PM
GP Rider
 
dirt ninja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,971
Posting Frequency
Images: 9
    
This thread is funny! Seriously i hope you understand why your not getting any response.
dirt ninja is offline  
post #7 of 11 Old 03-25-2009, 08:41 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 31
Posting Frequency
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by dirt ninja View Post
This thread is funny! Seriously i hope you understand why your not getting any response.

Yeah...I'm pretty sure I know why lol!

I went ahead and ordered it from a local dealer, through LP. They "dicked" around so much, that I finally called today to cancel my order and go with a PCIII instead. Just found out a few minutes ago that it finally went out and will be here tomorrow doh!

Oh well, I'm going to see how well I can do with this thing and report back. Atleast this way, if anyone has questions about this mysterious tuner, I can be the resident tech and answer their questions lol! Either that, or I'll be able to confirm all the negative allegations about this stupid thing.
OHFOUR10 is offline  
post #8 of 11 Old 03-28-2009, 02:11 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 31
Posting Frequency
 
Installed the controller this evening(piece 0f cake), and took the bike for a short ride because it was already 9pm. I don't have alot to report as of yet because of my limited time on the bike tonight. What I can say is that the slip on map I used seemed to work great. Seems to run alot better and smoother than stock. It pulls hard and the power comes on lower in the powerband, even though I disconnected the butterfly valve(as I've done many times in the past) at the same time. I can't wait to really test it out tomorrow and try some different things, but so far this thing is great. As of yet, I can't figure out why people who have never used this thing before, give it such a bad rap!:headshake
OHFOUR10 is offline  
post #9 of 11 Old 03-28-2009, 05:06 PM
Champion Rider
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 413
Posting Frequency
Images: 12
  
I have one. It was "free" with the purchase of my Akras. I don't have a single complaint about it yet either. I turned my on to the slip on setting and like you all i can say is everything is very smooth and the power kicks in a lil earlier in the RPMs and seems to hold a very constant pull thoughout. I do not have the ability to get to a dyno unless I go far far away bc i live in the middle of nowhere so I don't know any real numbers. The only real number I will know is when I get back to the track this spring.
elninja_10r is offline  
post #10 of 11 Old 03-28-2009, 08:22 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 31
Posting Frequency
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by elninja_10r View Post
I have one. It was "free" with the purchase of my Akras. I don't have a single complaint about it yet either. I turned my on to the slip on setting and like you all i can say is everything is very smooth and the power kicks in a lil earlier in the RPMs and seems to hold a very constant pull thoughout. I do not have the ability to get to a dyno unless I go far far away bc i live in the middle of nowhere so I don't know any real numbers. The only real number I will know is when I get back to the track this spring.

It's good to know I'm not the only one that has had success with this thing! Glad to hear you've had a similar experience as me. I had a great ride today, screwed around a little bit with the settings and came to the conclusion that it's well worth the money and much easier to use than a PCIII. The power comes on sooner than stock, stays smoother, throttle transitions are easier in the corners and the bike pulls hard.

Elninja, if you have anything else to add after spending more time with it or going on a couple track days, you should post back up...I'd love to hear the feedback. I'm interested in hearing all the feedback I can about the dynatek, since there is little to no info about it on these forums.
OHFOUR10 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Kawasaki ZX-10R.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Finally enough miles to experience the "bzzz" on my 06. 06450F The ZX-10R 54 04-30-2008 09:18 AM
Anyone ever try a Dynatek Fuel Injection Controller? (cheap PC3, I guess) STREETFIGHTER50 Performance and Tech 3 09-20-2007 03:38 AM
New 2007 Suzuki Gsxr 1000 "for Real" oneradten The Out House 41 11-11-2006 10:51 AM
LP Fuel Injection Controller M+ by Dynatek mumbles6 Performance and Tech 11 09-27-2006 04:26 PM
To All You New People...click Here To See The Real "hillcountry" ..lol R1GSXRKILLER The Out House 8 10-06-2005 09:12 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome