2008 slipper clutch mod - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 24 Old 12-08-2008, 12:58 PM Thread Starter

Posting Frequency

2008 slipper clutch mod

Hi, first post on this forum!! does anyone know if the 2008 silpper can be modified in the same way as a 2007 r6?? i have been racing the r6 since 2006 and for next season will move to the 1000 class with a new zx10r.
now i have looked at the clutch diagram and it looks like it has the same setup as the r6 with the springs that go on befor the cluth hub nut, on the r6 it had 3 three leged springs and what you do is take them all out and cut all the legs off 2 of them ( making them into washers basicly)and refit 1 without legs 1 with lesgs 1 without legs
I have attatched a pic of the zx10r springs and to look at they are the same as the r6 springs
any info welcom.
cheers
Ian

Name:  zx110 clutch.JPG
Views: 2045
Size:  13.7 KB
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 24 Old 12-11-2008, 11:25 AM
GP Rider

Posting Frequency

havnt heard of anyone doin this to the 08 zx10 yet or not... but if you give it a try def. post up the results on here bro

No chicken strips sold here......
post #3 of 24 Old 12-11-2008, 04:17 PM
WSB Rider

Posting Frequency

It sure would be a simple thing to do, but, what exactly does it buy you? Does the stock springs' pressure cause some type of problem during certain circumstances?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 24 Old 12-13-2008, 01:21 PM
WSB Rider

Posting Frequency

Send a message via AIM to green_zx