Gen 2: 2006-2007 06 zx10 map?? Please help !! - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 Old 06-30-2013, 09:46 PM Thread Starter
Squid

Posting Frequency

06 zx10 map?? Please help !!

Hi guys,

I am all new to the zx10 world and I am finding the low and mid power just isn't there, but when it hits high rpm it pulls like a train !! I have the pc 3 and using the map from there website for full Akrapovic Evolution Race full exhaust system & K&N Air filter. I am wondering if anyone has a custom map that they use or used that could fix up the low n mid power levels ?? I am new to the pc's and not sure how to adjust the maps yet..
I am at sea level and only running the Akrapovic Evolution Race full exhaust system & K&N Air filter.

Please help

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 Old 06-30-2013, 09:53 PM
BigCat for Prez!

Posting Frequency

Quote:
Originally Posted by walshie31 View Post
Hi guys,

I am all new to the zx10 world and I am finding the low and mid power just isn't there, but when it hits high rpm it pulls like a train !! I have the pc 3 and using the map from there website for full Akrapovic Evolution Race full exhaust system & K&N Air filter. I am wondering if anyone has a custom map that they use or used that could fix up the low n mid power levels ?? I am new to the pc's and not sure how to adjust the maps yet..
I am at sea level and only running the Akrapovic Evolution Race full exhaust system & K&N Air filter.

Please help

Thanks
ur gona need to change ur gearing to move the power delivery into the lower rpms. change sprockets to -1,+2

Quote:
Originally Posted by nakedinseattle View Post
in reference to the man card issue, let me clarify it for everyone, " If a man builds a 1000 bridges and sucks one cock, that doesnt make him a bridge builder, it makes him a cock sucker..."
My bike is the fattest and slowest of all the G2s
post #3 of 8 Old 06-30-2013, 10:07 PM
GP Star

Posting Frequency