04 dyno run - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 Old 10-23-2007, 10:41 PM Thread Starter
WSB Rider

Posting Frequency

04 dyno run

so I finally got it to the dyno. Bike had a super dry chain(im a dummy) But I still pulled a 153.8 and 73.3 ft lbs of torque. The dyno guy said that his dyno is stingy and always reads about 10 hp less than any other one hes tried...

heres a quick clip(sound came out terrible)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0wliAn5WBCM

and im scanning the dyno sheets right now.Im not good at reading air/fuel maps,neither is the dyno guy at the shop. He wasnt even sure how to print the proper one out(its a custom bike shop and he says its not worth tuning the a/f on them..lol) but it looks shitty to me, might have to trade the techlusion box in for a pc3. But any help would be appreciated.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 10-23-2007, 10:48 PM
Champion Rider

Posting Frequency

im not an expert either but shouldnt the a/f ration be like 13.5:1 or around that.
post #3 of 13 Old 10-23-2007, 10:52 PM
GP Star

Posting Frequency

Send a message via AIM to axo250
Yeah you are running pretty rich and it shouldn't have that much jump around in the rpm range. It should be pretty steady. Just need to get a PC on there and have it mapped.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 13 Old 10-23-2007, 10:57 PM
Speed Freak

Posting Frequency

Send a message via AIM to garth285
yeah a power commander would defintly help out on keeping the power smooth, looks like runnin a lil to lean actually for your top end... you wanna be at around 12.7 just about on the dyno for good street hp numbers.
post #5 of 13 Old 10-23-2007, 10:58 PM
GP Star

Posting Frequency

Send a message via AIM to axo250
... should have looked at more than the low end. my fault. by the way, your numbers aren't terribly low for a stock bike. if you have a full system on your bike, his dyno maybe be off by about 10 or so.