WERA West Round 2 - LVMS Classic - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 Old 04-11-2006, 10:02 PM Thread Starter
Track Day Rider

Posting Frequency

WERA West Round 2 - LVMS Classic

...Whew, it was a day to rememeber as I was chocking on humble pies. This is my first year racing as WERA West Expert, I decided it would be a prudent thing to race in the A (Open-class) Superbike and Superstock rather than the Formula 1 class. Boy, I was pretty slick or so I thought. It turned out that on this race weekend, humble pies were given out free and generously.

Saturday, I showed up for practice and shocked by a number of high profile national and regional Pro racers out there. There were more club champions running around than I have fingers and toes. And when these big boys showed up, they just don't run the mini races, take a whooping and go home, they play for keep. There were several Willow Spring Motorcycle Club past overall champions, an OMMRA past champion, Dale Keiffer, Jack Pfeifer, Michael Beck, Correy Sarros, Premek Glintz, Jay Tanner, Rocky Aiello, Brad Henrdy...the list goes on. Everyone seems to have a faster bike than my BST-equipped ZX-10R. With the throttle to the stop, and they still pull away.