Michelin out of MotoGP?? - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net
View Poll Results: Michelin out of MotoGP??
Yes. 10 32.26%
No. 21 67.74%
Voters: 31. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 Old 08-20-2008, 10:02 PM Thread Starter
Accountant in training.

Posting Frequency

Michelin out of MotoGP??

Yes? No? What do you think?

There are what, 6 races left to the season. And everyone is complaining about how poorly the tires are. Pee Wee even called them embarassing (sp?). Writing could be on the wall if the Respol Honda team makes the switch. Michelin would no longer have a top team using their tires. I wonder too if Lorenzo would make the switch after this year.

I should add, that I have no knowledge on whether this will happen or not. I have not read/see anything that would indicate that Michelin is going to leave MotoGP. I am just looking to get a discussion going considering Michelin's struggles of late.

Chris

Last edited by Deer Elk; 08-21-2008 at 08:22 AM. Reason: add disclaimer
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 Old 08-20-2008, 10:06 PM
REPOST Enforcement Mod

Posting Frequency

Garage
Yeah, if they don't get their act together quickly, I see a lot of teams jumping ship for next year and leaving them without a signature team like you said. Rossi has already proven that it was a good move on his part to switch to the 'Stones this year.

I may not be perfect, but at least I don't ride a Suzuki.

Ridding the Internet of bad grammar, 1 post at a time.
#WordCrimes

post #3 of 14 Old 08-20-2008, 10:45 PM
I really need to get out of the house

Posting Frequency

I think Michelin has all ready sign there death warrant. honda pulled out of testing there tires on tuesday. Pedrosa said it wasn't worth trying.

Rain. Whats is this Rain i keep hearing?.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 14 Old 08-20-2008, 10:51 PM
WSB Rider

Posting Frequency