Gear Advice Please - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 Old 08-30-2010, 10:52 AM Thread Starter
Champion Rider

Posting Frequency

Gear Advice Please

With a track so close to me and for only $125 for a track day it seems like a no brainer to me! My problem right now is budgeting track gear and choosing from all the different brands and products each brand sells. This is my first time obviously buying track gear so any input, recommendations, and advice is much appreciated! I need boots, 1 piece suit, and gloves. Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old 08-30-2010, 06:49 PM
Champion Rider

Posting Frequency

I've never done a track day before either. I'm looking into the gear right now myself though. I personally am going to go the cheapest route at first just to get off the ground and over time upgrade to better stuff. Check out newenough.com they have good prices, but I will post up some links to the gear I'm looking at.
http://www.topgearleather.com/produc...ther-Suit.html
That's the exact suit I plan on buying. I plan on going with the two-piece for convenience. Also when not on the track, say at Deal's Gap, I can use the pants with my mesh jacket. It doesn't have a speed hump, but for $300 I'm not going to complain. He will also make a complete custom suit for $500. He does offer one-suits also. I have also seen some closeout sales on some tecknic and joe rocket one pieces also.
http://www.motorcycle-superstore.com...-II-Boots.aspx
I'm gonna go with these particular boots to start with. The reviews on them seem to be great, and just because they are inexpensive doesn't mean they have to be crap. I'm sure they won't last as long as some Sidi boots but they should be good enough for me to start out with.
http://www.motorcycle-superstore.com...rt-Gloves.aspx
These particular gloves seem to be a good price for all the protection they offer. I like the look of the mesh under the molded pieces.