Rifle experts... - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 Old 01-25-2009, 10:35 PM Thread Starter
GP Rider

Posting Frequency

Rifle experts...

I recently purchased a Glock 27 and went to the range for the first time today...its worse than crack because I'm addicted.

I've decided my next firearm will be a rifle. The longest range in the area is 100-125yards.

I want something thats not expensive, maintenance heavy, or hard to find parts/whatever for.

I want to shoot the full range while seated/prone with a bipod and sight. I'm rifle illiterate. I shot a Ruger 10/22 today for the first time and it was an absolute blast, but I have no knowledge of its capabilities/limitations.

As far as expensive, I'd like to be under $500 everything included.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 Old 01-25-2009, 10:38 PM
GP Star

Posting Frequency

If you're shooting a rifle for pleasure/accuracy, get a 10/22 or look into some .17 variant. The 22 ammo is cheap as hell, and the 10/22 is very upgradable and accurate.

2012 Kawasaki ZX-6R-Black
Clear Alternatives Tail Light
2005 Honda F4i-Red
Commuter stuff
2003 Yamaha Zuma-Fairy Silver
TPT 70cc Kit, Leo Vince ZX Exhaust, Malossi Delta Clutch, Scott's Damper Sticker
post #3 of 17 Old 01-25-2009, 10:42 PM
Caedite Eos Novit Enim Do

Posting Frequency

.22 mags are a great little gun, my pop just bought a .204 ruger hi-po rifle, flat shooting and accurate, highly recommended

Rape is no laughing matter.
Unless you're raping a clown.
post #4 of 17 Old 01-25-2009, 11:12 PM
Track Day Rider

Posting Frequency

Garage