Learn how to ride in one hour!?? - Kawasaki ZX-10R.net
 10Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 26 Old 05-01-2015, 10:14 AM Thread Starter
GP Star

Posting Frequency

Learn how to ride in one hour!??

Im open to opinions on this but this shit really burns me up. How could anyone, aside from some fucktard, think that a total newb or whatever youd call someone who has NEVER RIDDEN could learn how to ride a motorcycle in ONE HOUR?

07 Yamaha Vstar 650, GREAT STARTER BIKE! I'll teach U2 ride it!

I mean yea, it IS Craigslist and idiots abound but still, I sent a few pretty nasty texts to the person saying I hope they don't hurt/kill anyone with their shitty hour long "crash course". I honestly don't care how you learned to ride but if you learned from your sisters friends uncle or whoever in the backyard somewhere with a cruiser on grass or dirt or whatever backyard method you used - don't perpetuate things by teaching someone in that same fashion. AND don't ever think you can teach good fundamentals in one fucking hour! Don't know about some of you guys but I took my riding course pretty seriously and it taught me some really good habits. Holy fucking soapbox!!! Ok, im done

...for now

Oh yea and.......

"Am I wrong? Am I wrong here??"
...."No Walter you're just an Asshole!"
dudewhrsmybike likes this.

Live Til You Die - QOTSA

We will all die but only a select few of us will ever truly live.

We all will feed the worms and tree's so dont be shy
- QOTSA
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 26 Old 05-01-2015, 11:04 AM
tdh
GP Rider

Posting Frequency

I hate selling motorcycles because I feel obligated to grill the people buying them over their ability, experience, and whether the have a motorcycle license. I realize that's probably not my responsibility but I won't sell it to someone if I think they are going to get hurt on it before they get out of my driveway.
MrMoto73 and White Fang like this.

post #3 of 26 Old 05-01-2015, 11:33 AM
GP Rider